Thalia.de

A Doubter's Almanac

For fans of Good Will Hunting and A Beautiful Mind, A Doubter's Almanac is at once a captivatingly virtuoso illustration of the powers of the mind and a deeply moving exploration of the nature of love, ambition and genius. It is a novel of flawed characters and unreachable dreams, of bonds that tie and passions that destroy; a major work of dazzling and seductive beauty from one of our foremost writers.
Following a lonely upbringing in the woods of northern Michigan, Milo Andret enrols as a graduate student at U.C. Berkeley, where the faculty is the first to recognize that the young man's childhood solitude has created a prodigiously unusual mind. Yet with Milo's great gifts come great risks, and California in the seventies is rife with temptation. The research he begins at Berkeley will make him a legend; the woman, and the rival he meets, will haunt him forever. For it soon becomes clear that Milo's brilliance is linked to a dark need that ultimately threatens to destroy not only his work and his marriage, but the lives of all his children, as well.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 551
Erscheinungsdatum 03.11.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4088-8631-1
Verlag Bloomsbury Academic
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/40 mm
Gewicht 398
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46873030
    Doubter's Almanac
    von Ethan Canin
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 38926254
    Radical: My Journey Out of Islamist Extremism
    von Maajid Nawaz
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    15,99
  • 45243079
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (8)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99 bisher 21,49
  • 44725232
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von John Tiffany
    (55)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    19,99
  • 39151356
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    48,95 bisher 71,99
  • 43564382
    Milk and Honey
    von Rupi Kaur
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 42413879
    All the Light We Cannot See
    von Anthony Doerr
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,87 bisher 10,49
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 45965122
    The Chemist
    von Stephenie Meyer
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    13,49 bisher 27,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 17914934
    One Line a Day
    von Books LLC Staff Chronicle
    (2)
    Buch
    9,99
  • 31405171
    Game of Thrones 5-Copy Boxed Set
    von George R. R. Martin
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    25,90 bisher 37,49
  • 42769827
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 39151343
    Harry Potter 1 and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 43809866
    It Ends with Us
    von Colleen Hoover
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99 bisher 11,50
  • 42416940
    George R. R. Martin's a Game of Thrones Leather Cloth Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    Buch (Leder)
    49,50 bisher 70,76
  • 41516671
    Scratch the World
    Buch (Poster)
    22,99
  • 46395110
    Tools of Titans
    von Timothy Ferriss
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    13,99
  • 46095035
    Born A Crime
    von Trevor Noah
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    14,99
  • 39151342
    Harry Potter 2 and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Doubter's Almanac

A Doubter's Almanac

von Ethan Canin

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
Die Entzifferung der Schmetterlinge

Die Entzifferung der Schmetterlinge

von Stefan aus dem Siepen

(1)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
9,90
+
=

für

18,89

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen