Thalia.de

A Doubter's Almanac

For fans of Good Will Hunting and A Beautiful Mind, A Doubter's Almanac is at once a captivatingly virtuoso illustration of the powers of the mind and a deeply moving exploration of the nature of love, ambition and genius. It is a novel of flawed characters and unreachable dreams, of bonds that tie and passions that destroy; a major work of dazzling and seductive beauty from one of our foremost writers.
Following a lonely upbringing in the woods of northern Michigan, Milo Andret enrols as a graduate student at U.C. Berkeley, where the faculty is the first to recognize that the young man's childhood solitude has created a prodigiously unusual mind. Yet with Milo's great gifts come great risks, and California in the seventies is rife with temptation. The research he begins at Berkeley will make him a legend; the woman, and the rival he meets, will haunt him forever. For it soon becomes clear that Milo's brilliance is linked to a dark need that ultimately threatens to destroy not only his work and his marriage, but the lives of all his children, as well.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 558
Erscheinungsdatum 03.11.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4088-8631-1
Verlag Bloomsbury Academic
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/40 mm
Gewicht 398
Verkaufsrang 15.145
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45243079
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (4)
    Buch
    14,95 bisher 16,99
  • 44725232
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (34)
    Buch
    19,99
  • 39151356
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (3)
    Buch
    48,95 bisher 71,99
  • 42769827
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (1)
    Buch
    7,40
  • 45571862
    ZAYN
    von Zayn
    (3)
    Buch
    17,95 bisher 23,11
  • 30674192
    A Raisin in the Sun
    von Lorraine Hansberry
    (1)
    Buch
    6,80
  • 43564382
    Milk and Honey
    von Rupi Kaur
    Buch
    12,99 bisher 14,99
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (5)
    Buch
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 3061941
    A Raisin in the Sun
    von Lorraine Hansberry
    Buch
    6,99
  • 39151343
    Harry Potter 1 and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (1)
    Buch
    7,90
  • 6609307
    Fahrenheit 451
    von Ray Bradbury
    (2)
    Schulbuch
    10,25
  • 42413879
    All the Light We Cannot See
    von Anthony Doerr
    (2)
    Buch
    7,85 bisher 10,49
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 17345365
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (2)
    Schulbuch
    10,25
  • 31405171
    Game of Thrones 5-Copy Boxed Set
    von George R. R. Martin
    (5)
    Buch
    25,90 bisher 37,49
  • 44896091
    Born to Run
    von Bruce Springsteen
    Buch
    18,95
  • 29974749
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    (6)
    Buch
    8,85 bisher 11,80
  • 32901389
    The Hunger Games
    von Suzanne Collins
    (1)
    Schulbuch
    8,99
  • 43809866
    It Ends with Us
    von Colleen Hoover
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99 bisher 11,50
  • 41783587
    Walking Dead Pop-Up Survival Guide
    von David Hawcock
    Buch
    49,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Doubter's Almanac

A Doubter's Almanac

von Ethan Canin

Buch
8,99
+
=
Kaltenburg

Kaltenburg

von Marcel Beyer

Buch
12,00
+
=

für

20,99

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen