Thalia.de

A Doubter's Almanac

For fans of Good Will Hunting and A Beautiful Mind, A Doubter's Almanac is at once a captivatingly virtuoso illustration of the powers of the mind and a deeply moving exploration of the nature of love, ambition and genius. It is a novel of flawed characters and unreachable dreams, of bonds that tie and passions that destroy; a major work of dazzling and seductive beauty from one of our foremost writers.
Following a lonely upbringing in the woods of northern Michigan, Milo Andret enrols as a graduate student at U.C. Berkeley, where the faculty is the first to recognize that the young man's childhood solitude has created a prodigiously unusual mind. Yet with Milo's great gifts come great risks, and California in the seventies is rife with temptation. The research he begins at Berkeley will make him a legend; the woman, and the rival he meets, will haunt him forever. For it soon becomes clear that Milo's brilliance is linked to a dark need that ultimately threatens to destroy not only his work and his marriage, but the lives of all his children, as well.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 551
Erscheinungsdatum 03.11.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4088-8631-1
Verlag Bloomsbury Academic
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/40 mm
Gewicht 398
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46873030
    Doubter's Almanac
    von Ethan Canin
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    11,99
  • 38926254
    Radical: My Journey Out of Islamist Extremism
    von Maajid Nawaz
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    15,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Doubter's Almanac

A Doubter's Almanac

von Ethan Canin

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
Das Leben des Brian (Monty Python)

Das Leben des Brian (Monty Python)

(18)
Film (DVD)
5,99
+
=

für

14,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen