Thalia.de

A Doubter's Almanac

For fans of Good Will Hunting and A Beautiful Mind, A Doubter's Almanac is at once a captivatingly virtuoso illustration of the powers of the mind and a deeply moving exploration of the nature of love, ambition and genius. It is a novel of flawed characters and unreachable dreams, of bonds that tie and passions that destroy; a major work of dazzling and seductive beauty from one of our foremost writers.
Following a lonely upbringing in the woods of northern Michigan, Milo Andret enrols as a graduate student at U.C. Berkeley, where the faculty is the first to recognize that the young man's childhood solitude has created a prodigiously unusual mind. Yet with Milo's great gifts come great risks, and California in the seventies is rife with temptation. The research he begins at Berkeley will make him a legend; the woman, and the rival he meets, will haunt him forever. For it soon becomes clear that Milo's brilliance is linked to a dark need that ultimately threatens to destroy not only his work and his marriage, but the lives of all his children, as well.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 558
Erscheinungsdatum 03.11.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4088-8631-1
Verlag Bloomsbury USA
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/40 mm
Gewicht 398
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46873030
    A Doubter's Almanac
    von Ethan Canin
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    11,99
  • 38926254
    Radical: My Journey Out of Islamist Extremism
    von Maajid Nawaz
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    15,99
  • 45243079
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (13)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,95 bisher 21,99
  • 43564382
    Milk and Honey
    von Rupi Kaur
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99 bisher 14,99
  • 47566547
    Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls
    von Francesca Cavallo
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    19,99
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 46008893
    4 3 2 1 (4321)
    von Paul Auster
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 43606427
    A Little Life
    von Hanya Yanagihara
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,69
  • 46576306
    The Hate U Give
    von Angie Thomas
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    9,99 bisher 13,49
  • 39151356
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    52,95 bisher 77,00
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,19
  • 43315739
    A Little Life
    von Hanya Yanagihara
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,90 bisher 11,99
  • 31405171
    Game of Thrones 5-Copy Boxed Set
    von George R. R. Martin
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    25,90 bisher 39,99
  • 15399647
    Nineteen Eighty-Four (1984)
    von George Orwell
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99 bisher 10,49
  • 44725232
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von John Tiffany
    (57)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    19,99
  • 47063173
    The Hanging Tree
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,79 bisher 7,99
  • 46448633
    The Legend of Zelda: Art & Artifacts
    von Nintendo
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    26,99 bisher 40,99
  • 46576290
    Unfiltered
    von Lily Collins
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    11,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Doubter's Almanac

A Doubter's Almanac

von Ethan Canin

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
At Last

At Last

von Edward St Aubyn

Buch (Taschenbuch)
17,99
+
=

für

26,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen