Thalia.de

A Drop of Night

he French Revolution meets modern-day teenagers in this exciting and suspenseful teen debut from the author of The Peculiar and The Whatnot. For fans of Neal Shusterman and Jessica Khoury.
Seventeen-year-old Anouk has finally caught the break she's been looking for-she's been chosen to participate in an exclusive program, which includes an all-expense paid trip to France and a chance to explore the hidden underground Palais du Papillon, or the Palace of the Butterfly. Along with four other bright and talented teenagers, Anouk will be one of the first people to set foot in the palace in more than 200 years.
But the expedition is not all it seems. The kids are drugged and left in an antechamber just outside the entrance to the palace, where their supposed benefactors are attempting to kill them. Anouk and the others just manage to escape into the palace itself, where they must team up in order to defeat the deadly booby traps, invisible monsters, and outside forces, all trying to make sure the teenagers never leave the palace. To top it off, Anouk possesses a scary resemblance to a 18th century portrait of a young woman named Aurelie that hangs in one of the gallerys, causing her to wonder if there is an even more sinister plot behind their entrapment than she originally thought.
Bachmann's masterful writing switches between Anouk's flight through the palace and the struggles of Aurelie, who escaped the French Revolution by fleeing into the Palais du Papillon in 1789. A fast-paced, haunting adventure story from the author of The Peculiar.
Rezension
"Bachmann's writing is as polished as in his earlier books-the violence is fittingly gruesome, the decadent and mazelike palace is gorgeously described, and Anouk has an engagingly snarky narrative voice." Publishers Weekly
Portrait

Stefan Bachmann is the author of the internationally bestselling novel The Peculiar and its acclaimed sequel, The Whatnot. He was born in Colorado, spent most of his childhood in Switzerland, and is now studying modern music at the Zürich University of the Arts. When he’s not writing, he can be found traveling to someplace chilly, or holed up beneath his college in the dimly lit labyrinth of practice rooms, which may have inspired the subterranean scenes in A Drop of Night. That . . . and the Paris catacombs, a weird dream about a golden corridor, and a general interest in history.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 464
Altersempfehlung 13 - 16
Erscheinungsdatum 15.03.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-244959-7
Reihe Greenwillow Books
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Maße (L/B/H) 208/136/32 mm
Gewicht 399
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43535363
    Double Down
    von Gwenda Bond
    Buch
    15,99
  • 41863358
    Rebel of the Sands
    von Alwyn Hamilton
    (2)
    Buch
    6,99
  • 42408469
    Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel
    von Susan Dennard
    Buch
    17,99
  • 44079856
    The Winner's Kiss
    von Marie Rutkoski
    Buch
    7,99
  • 43828715
    Lady Helen 1: The Dark Days Club
    von Alison Goodman
    Buch
    8,99
  • 43428011
    23 Minutes
    von Vivian Vande Velde
    Buch
    13,99
  • 43951891
    The Distance Between Lost and Found
    von Kathryn Holmes
    Buch
    9,99
  • 42350626
    Signs Point to Yes
    von Sandy Hall
    Buch
    7,99
  • 43619158
    The Emergency Zoo
    von Miriam Halahmy
    Buch
    6,99
  • 43246487
    Demon Road 01
    von Derek Landy
    Buch
    8,99
  • 43918977
    Bodyguard: Target
    von Chris Bradford
    Buch
    7,99
  • 4513820
    A Gathering Light
    von Jennifer Donnelly
    Buch
    7,99
  • 42060922
    The Fault in Our Stars. Black Edition
    von John Green
    Buch
    6,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 43531647
    Adulthood is a Myth
    von Sarah Andersen
    (1)
    Buch
    10,48 bisher 13,99
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (4)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (2)
    Buch
    6,99
  • 34044707
    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
    von Ransom Riggs
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 41786347
    Six of Crows
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (5)
    Buch
    8,30
  • 40102354
    Hollow City
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    8,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Drop of Night

A Drop of Night

von Stefan Bachmann

Buch
8,99
+
=
The Radiant Road

The Radiant Road

von Katherine Catmull

Buch
15,99
+
=

für

24,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen