Thalia.de

In weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

All the Bright Places

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine
A New York Times bestseller
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!
A 2016 Zoella Book Club Pick!

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the "natural wonders" of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself-a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.
"At the heart-a big one-of "All the Bright Places" lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers."
- New York Times Book Review
"…this heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids named Violet and Finch is worth reading. Niven is a skillful storyteller who never patronizes her characters-or her audience."
- Entertainment Weekly
From the Hardcover edition.
Portrait
All the Bright Places is Jennifer Niven's first book for young adult readers, but she has written four novels for adults-American Blonde, Becoming Clementine, Velva Jean Learns to Fly, and Velva Jean Learns to Drive-as well as three nonfiction books-The Ice Master, Ada Blackjack, and The Aqua-Net Diaries, a memoir about her high school experiences. Although she grew up in Indiana, she now lives with her fiancé and literary cats in Los Angeles, which remains her favorite place to wander. For more information, visit JenniferNiven.com, GermMagazine.com, or find her on Facebook.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 416, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 06.01.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780385755900
Verlag Random House UK
Verkaufsrang 14.713
eBook (ePUB)
10,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 38029847
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (1)
    eBook
    10,36
  • 40400747
    A Thousand Pieces of You
    von Claudia Gray
    eBook
    9,00
  • 44618041
    Blauschmuck
    von Katharina Winkler
    (4)
    eBook
    15,99
  • 41814617
    My Heart and Other Black Holes
    von Jasmine Warga
    eBook
    6,74
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    14,99
  • 38473778
    Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell
    von David Michaels
    eBook
    9,99
  • 35745407
    The Mountain Between Us
    von Charles Martin
    eBook
    14,49
  • 44789245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (5)
    eBook
    14,99
  • 45357963
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    12,99
  • 46083114
    Bridget Jones’s Baby
    von Helen Fielding
    eBook
    9,99
  • 40313247
    The Rosie Effect
    von Graeme Simsion
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 45779156
    Conclave
    von Robert Harris
    eBook
    10,99
  • 47530067
    Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 41211166
    Blood on Snow
    von Jo Nesbo
    eBook
    6,49
  • 45779580
    Nutshell
    von Ian McEwan
    eBook
    12,99
  • 46675775
    This Was a Man
    von Jeffrey Archer
    eBook
    14,49
  • 34179342
    Inferno
    von Dan Brown
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Sina-Marie Perkuhn, Thalia-Buchhandlung Dinslaken

Eine Liebesgeschichte, die sehr philosophisch angehaucht ist und nachdenklich macht. Ein Must-Read für alle Fans von John Green! Eine Liebesgeschichte, die sehr philosophisch angehaucht ist und nachdenklich macht. Ein Must-Read für alle Fans von John Green!

Eine Buchhändlerin/ein Buchhändler, Thalia-Buchhandlung Berlin

You have to read this book if you want to read something different, something that makes you think and that lets your mind wander around. You have to read this book if you want to read something different, something that makes you think and that lets your mind wander around.

Unsere Buchhändler-Tipps

  • 45127625
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    eBook
    9,99
  • 40189846
    An Abundance of Katherines
    von John Green
    eBook
    6,99
  • 38917160
    Love Letters to the Dead
    von Ava Dellaira
    eBook
    10,36
  • 40194194
    The Fault in Our Stars
    von John Green
    eBook
    3,99
  • 38029847
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (1)
    eBook
    10,36
  • 30878022
    Paper Towns
    von John Green
    eBook
    6,99
  • 40189843
    Will Grayson, Will Grayson
    von John Green
    eBook
    3,99
  • 35746435
    Every Day
    von David Levithan
    eBook
    9,99
  • 36810411
    Fangirl
    von Rainbow Rowell
    eBook
    8,99
  • 32721277
    Margos Spuren
    von John Green
    (2)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 33180982
    The Sea of Tranquility
    von Katja Millay
    eBook
    17,49
  • 41814617
    My Heart and Other Black Holes
    von Jasmine Warga
    eBook
    6,74

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places

von Jennifer Niven

eBook
10,99
+
=
Next Together

Next Together

von Lauren James

eBook
9,38
+
=

für

20,37

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen