Thalia.de

All the Bright Places

The beloved New York Times bestseller that Entertainment Weekly described as "sparkling" and says "get[s] under your skin." You won't soon forget this heart-wrenching, unflinching story of love shared, life lived, and two teens who find each other while standing on the edge.
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death. Every day he thinks of ways he might kill himself, but every day he also searches for-and manages to find- something to keep him here, and alive, and awake.
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her small Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school-six stories above the ground- it's unclear who saves whom. Soon it's only with Violet that Finch can be himself. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. . . .
"A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars , and basically anyone who can breathe." -Justine Magazine
"At the heart-a big one-of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers." -The New York Times Book Review
"A heart-rending , stylish love story." - The Wall Street Journal
"A complex love story that will bring all the feels ." - Seventeen Magazine
" Impressively layered, lived-in, and real ." -Buzzfeed.com
Rezension
"At the heart - a big one - of "All the Bright Places" lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers."
- New York Times Book Review
"...this heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids named Violet and Finch is worth reading. Niven is a skillful storyteller who never patronizes her characters - or her audience."
- Entertainment Weekly
"Many teen novels touch on similar themes, but few do it so memorably."
- Kirkus Reviews, s tarred review
"In her YA debut, adult author Niven creates a romance so fresh and funny. . . The journey to, through, and past tragedy is romantic and heartbreaking, as characters and readers confront darkness, joy, and the possibilities-and limits-of love in the face of mental illness."
-Publishers Weekly , starred review
"The writing in this heartrending novel is fluid, despite the difficult topics... Finch in particular will linger in readers' minds long after the last page is turned."
-School Library Journal , starred review
"Ultimately, the book, with narration that alternates between Finch and Violet, becomes Violet's story of survival and recovery, affirming the value of loving deeply, grieving openly, and carrying your light forward."
- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Have The Fault in Our Stars withdrawal? Pick up this heartrending novel about a girl who vows to live with purpose after bonding with a boy who plans to end his own life."
- SELF Magazine
"It's touching, vibrant, and an impressively honest depiction of depression."
- BuzzFeed
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2015
A Miami Herald Best Books for Children 2015
GoodReads Choice Awards 2015 Young Adult Fiction Category Winner
A TIME Top Young Adult Book of 2015
A NPR 2015 Guide to Great Reads Book
From the Hardcover edition.
Portrait
Jennifer Niven wuchs in Indiana auf. Heute lebt die Autorin mit ihrem Verlobten in Los Angeles, wo sie 2000 das Schreiben zu ihrem Hauptberuf machte.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 416
Altersempfehlung 14 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 06.09.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-385-75591-7
Reihe Ember
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 208/139/27 mm
Gewicht 350
Verkaufsrang 713
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 40059594
    All the Bright Places
    von Jennifer Niven
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 43846770
    Beautiful Broken Things
    von Sara Barnard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 39663644
    All the Bright Places
    von Jennifer Niven
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • 43809866
    It Ends with Us
    von Colleen Hoover
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99 bisher 11,50
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 41820518
    Another Day
    von David Levithan
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 46052695
    The Sun is Also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 15053199
    Silver Bay
    von Jojo Moyes
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 9,99
  • 44721582
    Fates and Furies
    von Lauren Groff
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 42413879
    All the Light We Cannot See
    von Anthony Doerr
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,87 bisher 10,49
  • 44198359
    The Outsiders
    von Susan E. Hinton
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 45189912
    Our Chemical Hearts
    von Krystal Sutherland
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 36927984
    Shock of the Fall
    von Nathan Filer
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 40476149
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (25)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 40314555
    The Sky is Everywhere
    von Jandy Nelson
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 46008893
    4 3 2 1
    von Paul Auster
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 45402946
    4 3 2 1
    von Paul Auster
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Sina-Marie Perkuhn, Thalia-Buchhandlung Dinslaken

Eine Liebesgeschichte, die sehr philosophisch angehaucht ist und nachdenklich macht. Ein Must-Read für alle Fans von John Green! Eine Liebesgeschichte, die sehr philosophisch angehaucht ist und nachdenklich macht. Ein Must-Read für alle Fans von John Green!

Eine Buchhändlerin/ein Buchhändler, Thalia-Buchhandlung Berlin

You have to read this book if you want to read something different, something that makes you think and that lets your mind wander around. You have to read this book if you want to read something different, something that makes you think and that lets your mind wander around.

Unsere Buchhändler-Tipps

  • 6988880
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (22)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 15217888
    An Abundance of Katherines
    von John Green
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 21479271
    Will Grayson, Will Grayson
    von David Levithan
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 37400075
    Love Letters to the Dead
    von Ava Dellaira
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 31594993
    The Fault in Our Stars
    von John Green
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 33141048
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 17228050
    Paper Towns
    von John Green
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 32315848
    Every Day
    von David Levithan
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    11,99
  • 36810420
    Fangirl
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (15)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 28846258
    Margos Spuren
    von John Green
    (56)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,95
  • 33740971
    The Sea of Tranquility
    von Katja Millay
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 40002681
    My Heart and Other Black Holes
    von Jasmine Warga
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places

von Jennifer Niven

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
Holding Up the Universe

Holding Up the Universe

von Jennifer Niven

(5)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,99
+
=

für

17,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen