Thalia.de

All the Bright Places

The story of a boy called Finch an a Girl named Violet

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe." --Justine Magazine
A New York Times bestseller
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!
A 2016 Zoella Book Club Pick!
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the "natural wonders" of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself-a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink.
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.
"At the heart-a big one-of "All the Bright Places" lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers."
- New York Times Book Review
"...this heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids named Violet and Finch is worth reading. Niven is a skillful storyteller who never patronizes her characters-or her audience."
- Entertainment Weekly
From the Hardcover edition.
Rezension
"At the heart - a big one - of "All the Bright Places" lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers."
- New York Times Book Review
"...this heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids named Violet and Finch is worth reading. Niven is a skillful storyteller who never patronizes her characters - or her audience."
- Entertainment Weekly
"Many teen novels touch on similar themes, but few do it so memorably."
- Kirkus Reviews, s tarred review
"In her YA debut, adult author Niven creates a romance so fresh and funny. . . The journey to, through, and past tragedy is romantic and heartbreaking, as characters and readers confront darkness, joy, and the possibilities-and limits-of love in the face of mental illness."
-Publishers Weekly , starred review
"The writing in this heartrending novel is fluid, despite the difficult topics... Finch in particular will linger in readers' minds long after the last page is turned."
-School Library Journal , starred review
"Ultimately, the book, with narration that alternates between Finch and Violet, becomes Violet's story of survival and recovery, affirming the value of loving deeply, grieving openly, and carrying your light forward."
- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Have The Fault in Our Stars withdrawal? Pick up this heartrending novel about a girl who vows to live with purpose after bonding with a boy who plans to end his own life."
- SELF Magazine
"It's touching, vibrant, and an impressively honest depiction of depression."
- BuzzFeed
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2015
A Miami Herald Best Books for Children 2015
GoodReads Choice Awards 2015 Young Adult Fiction Category Winner
A TIME Top Young Adult Book of 2015
A NPR 2015 Guide to Great Reads Book
From the Hardcover edition.
Portrait
Jennifer Niven wuchs in Indiana auf. Heute lebt die Autorin mit ihrem Verlobten in Los Angeles, wo sie 2000 das Schreiben zu ihrem Hauptberuf machte.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 400
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 06.01.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-553-53358-3
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 208/141/30 mm
Gewicht 395
Verkaufsrang 6.595
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 40059594
    All the Bright Places
    von Jennifer Niven
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 38381810
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    Buch
    7,99
  • 39663644
    All the Bright Places
    von Jennifer Niven
    Buch
    14,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 32267771
    The Lunar Chronicles 01. Cinder
    von Marissa Meyer
    (3)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 38772692
    Naomi and Ely's No Kiss List
    von Rachel Cohn
    Buch
    7,99
  • 44797494
    All the Bright Places
    von Jennifer Niven
    Buch
    8,99
  • 36810420
    Fangirl
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (3)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 41786313
    Carry On
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 44133796
    A World Without You
    von Beth Revis
    Buch
    14,99
  • 34314985
    Raven Cycle 2. The Dream Thieves
    von Maggie Stiefvater
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 40357588
    Since You've Been Gone
    von Morgan Matson
    Buch
    8,99
  • 39707660
    The Ask and the Answer
    von Patrick Ness
    Buch
    8,99
  • 38901962
    These Broken Stars
    von Amie Kaufman
    (2)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 33110758
    100 Sideways Miles
    von Andrew Smith
    Buch
    13,94
  • 15217888
    An Abundance of Katherines
    von John Green
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 38950876
    Champion
    von Marie Lu
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 39467230
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (1)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 43041474
    The Brilliant Light of Amber Sunrise
    von Matthew Crow
    Buch
    9,99
  • 43831292
    Finding Audrey
    von Sophie Kinsella
    Buch
    8,70

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Sina-Marie Perkuhn, Thalia-Buchhandlung Dinslaken

Eine Liebesgeschichte, die sehr philosophisch angehaucht ist und nachdenklich macht. Ein Must-Read für alle Fans von John Green! Eine Liebesgeschichte, die sehr philosophisch angehaucht ist und nachdenklich macht. Ein Must-Read für alle Fans von John Green!

Eine Buchhändlerin/ein Buchhändler, Thalia-Buchhandlung Berlin

You have to read this book if you want to read something different, something that makes you think and that lets your mind wander around. You have to read this book if you want to read something different, something that makes you think and that lets your mind wander around.

Unsere Buchhändler-Tipps

  • 6988880
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (3)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 15217888
    An Abundance of Katherines
    von John Green
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 37400075
    Love Letters to the Dead
    von Ava Dellaira
    Buch
    6,99
  • 31594993
    The Fault in Our Stars
    von John Green
    Buch
    7,99
  • 33141048
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (2)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 17228050
    Paper Towns
    von John Green
    Buch
    6,99
  • 21479271
    Will Grayson, Will Grayson
    von John Green
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 32315848
    Every Day
    von David Levithan
    Buch
    11,94
  • 36810420
    Fangirl
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (3)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 28846258
    Margos Spuren
    von John Green
    (7)
    Buch
    9,95
  • 33740971
    The Sea of Tranquility
    von Katja Millay
    Buch
    9,99
  • 40002681
    My Heart and Other Black Holes
    von Jasmine Warga
    Buch
    8,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places

von Jennifer Niven

Buch
8,99
+
=
Everything, Everything

Everything, Everything

von Nicola Yoon

Buch
8,99
+
=

für

17,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen