Thalia.de

Burning Midnight

Macmillan Children's Books

For fans of The Maze Runner and The 5th Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn't pay much - Alex Holliday's stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers - but it helps him and his mum make the rent. No one knows where the brilliant-coloured spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at maths, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement - and the more expensive the sphere.
When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. What they find will change more than just their lives . . . Because the entire world fights over spheres, but no one knows why they're here or what their powers are . . . until now.
Rezension
Burning Midnight has an inventive plot, unlike any other YA sci-fi you'll have read. The book's best asset is its pace. Once it gets going, it goes hard, and the action sequences are breathlessly cinematic. SFX Magazine
Portrait
Will McIntosh, geboren in New York, hat bereits zahlreiche Science-Fiction-Kurzgeschichten veröffentlicht und wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Hugo Award. Er ist Professor für Psychologie an der Georgia Southern University, wo er den Umgang der Menschen mit der Gegenwartskultur studiert.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 320
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 11.02.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-5098-0356-9
Reihe Macmillan Children's Books
Verlag Pan Macmillan
Maße (L/B/H) 195/130/35 mm
Gewicht 235
Verkaufsrang 9.202
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,98
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 43531647
    Adulthood is a Myth
    von Sarah Andersen
    (1)
    Buch
    10,48 bisher 13,99
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (4)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 34044707
    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
    von Ransom Riggs
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 41786347
    Six of Crows
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (5)
    Buch
    8,30
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (2)
    Buch
    6,99
  • 46102472
    Flawed
    von Cecelia Ahern
    Buch
    7,99
  • 40102354
    Hollow City
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    8,99
  • 34360017
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 44883940
    Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy
    von Cassandra Clare
    Buch
    9,99
  • 41789750
    Miss Peregrine 3. Library of Souls
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    8,99
  • 44743699
    A Million Worlds with You
    von Claudia Gray
    Buch
    8,99
  • 40793737
    A Court of Thorns and Roses / A Court of Thorns and Roses Bd. 1
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (2)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 45022658
    Crooked Kingdom
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (3)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 44710086
    Heartless
    von Marissa Meyer
    (1)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 44245870
    Nerve
    von Jeanne Ryan
    Buch
    7,99
  • 43802528
    A Court of Mist and Fury
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (2)
    Buch
    8,85 bisher 11,80
  • 44718104
    The Twelve Days of Dash & Lily
    von Rachel Cohn
    Buch
    8,99
  • 44792209
    Red Queen 2. Glass Sword
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch
    6,99
  • 44773022
    Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy
    von Cassandra Clare
    Buch
    11,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Burning Midnight

Burning Midnight

von Will McIntosh

Buch
6,98
+
=
Alive

Alive

von Scott Sigler

Buch
6,98
bisher 7,99
+
=

für

13,96

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen