Thalia.de

In weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

Chasing the Dead

David Raker Novel #1

(1)

Chasing the Dead is the debut thriller from Tim Weaver, the first in the bestselling David Raker series and host of the chart-topping podcast Missing.

One year ago, Alex Towne's body was found.
One month ago, his mother saw him on the street.
One week ago, David Raker agreed to look for him.
Now he wishes he hadn't.

Mary Towne's son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck. Missing persons investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: it's clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son. But haunted by a loss of his own, Raker reluctantly agrees.

Big mistake.

For as he digs deeper, he discovers that Alex's life was not the innocent one his mother believed. Buried in his past are secrets that were never meant to be found - and dark, dangerous men willing to kill to protect them.

Soon Raker will discover that there are things far worse than death . . .

Fans of Linwood Barclay, Michael Connelly and Mo Hayder will love the David Raker thrillers. Chasing the Dead is the first in the series, followed by The Dead Tracks,Vanished, Never Coming Back and Fall From Grace

Praise for Tim Weaver:
'An impressive debut . . . Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian
'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail
'I couldn't put it down' The Sun
'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' Guardian

Portrait

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker Missing Persons Cases series. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library Award, which considers an author's entire body of work.

He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

TimWeaverBooks.com
@TimWeaverBooks

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 448, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 25.02.2010
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141943749
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
eBook
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 40310495
    Vanished
    von Tim Weaver
    eBook
    3,99
  • 38490588
    By Its Cover
    von Donna Leon
    eBook
    8,49
  • 39581304
    The Children Act
    von Ian McEwan
    eBook
    8,49
  • 42601897
    The Universe versus Alex Woods
    von Gavin Extence
    (1)
    eBook
    6,49
  • 36498113
    The Cuckoo's Calling
    von Robert Galbraith (Pseudonym von J.K. Rowling)
    (3)
    eBook
    6,49
  • 39814023
    Dry Bones in the Valley
    von Tom Bouman
    eBook
    2,99
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (15)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44789245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (56)
    eBook
    14,99
  • 45778775
    The One That Got Away
    von Melissa Pimentel
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 6,99
  • 47530067
    The Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    13,99
  • 45357963
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (9)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 46272622
    Paris for One and Other Stories
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 10,99
  • 42602660
    Horse Dancer
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 32307811
    Fifty Shades Trilogy: Fifty Shades of Grey / Fifty Shades Darker / Fifty Shades Freed
    von E L James
    (5)
    eBook
    17,99
  • 46675775
    This Was a Man
    von Jeffrey Archer
    eBook
    14,49
  • 45443890
    Saturday Requiem
    von Nicci French
    (1)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 47694635
    The Hanging Tree
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    eBook
    9,99
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99

Kundenbewertungen


Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

Erster David Raker Buch aber NICHT der Letzte.
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Hamburg am 22.06.2016

David Raker ist ein sympatischer Held. Tolle Geschichte mit SEHR interessante Wendungen!!! Das zweite ist schon auf meinen Merkzettel. Der Author schreibt sehr Mitfühlend, da entwickelt man eine Sympathie für David Raker. Ich habe das Buch auf Englisch gelesen.

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Chasing the Dead

Chasing the Dead

von Tim Weaver

(1)
eBook
6,99
+
=
The Dead Tracks

The Dead Tracks

von Tim Weaver

eBook
6,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen