Thalia.de

Dumplin'

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine—self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson—from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine—Dumplin’is guaranteed to steal your heart.

Dubbed “Dumplin’” by her former beauty queen mom, Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American-beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked . . .  until Will takes a job at Harpy’s, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn’t surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back.  

Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Teen Blue Bonnet Pageant—along with several other unlikely candidates—to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any twiggy girl does. Along the way, she’ll shock the hell out of Clover City—and maybe herself most of all.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 375
Altersempfehlung ab 13
Erscheinungsdatum 15.09.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-232718-5
Reihe Balzer & Bray
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Maße (L/B/H) 216/144/38 mm
Gewicht 455
Verkaufsrang 17.761
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 42321965
    Ice Like Fire
    von Sara Raasch
    Buch
    7,99
  • 43531647
    Adulthood is a Myth
    von Sarah Andersen
    (1)
    Buch
    10,48 bisher 13,99
  • 15458491
    Anatomy of a Boyfriend
    von Daria Snadowsky
    Buch
    7,99
  • 35329967
    The Darkest Minds
    von Alexandra Bracken
    Buch
    8,99
  • 32442310
    Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
    von Benjamin Alire Saenz
    (3)
    Buch
    9,99
  • 41865028
    A Thousand Nights
    von E. K. Johnston
    (1)
    Buch
    9,99
  • 43647728
    Cruel Crown
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch
    7,99
  • 39950924
    Twisted Fate
    von Norah Olson
    Buch
    9,99
  • 37400075
    Love Letters to the Dead
    von Ava Dellaira
    Buch
    6,99
  • 38835190
    The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
    von John Boyne
    Buch
    6,99
  • 40399789
    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    von Becky Albertalli
    Buch
    8,99
  • 45798336
    Dumplin'
    von Julie Murphy
    Buch
    7,99
  • 42332923
    What We Left Behind
    von Robin Talley
    Buch
    16,71
  • 30473538
    Between Shades of Gray
    von Ruta Sepetys
    Buch
    7,99
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch
    8,99
  • 42334567
    This is Where it Ends
    von Marieke Nijkamp
    Buch
    15,99
  • 32464618
    The Lying Game 03. Two Truths and a Lie
    von Sara Shepard
    Buch
    7,99
  • 41242486
    Truest
    von Jackie Lea Sommers
    Buch
    19,99
  • 43049898
    The Shadow Queen
    von C. J. Redwine
    Buch
    16,99
  • 44601643
    P.S. I Like You
    von Kasie West
    (1)
    Buch
    15,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Dumplin'

Dumplin'

von Julie Murphy

Buch
9,99
+
=
Glass Sword

Glass Sword

von Victoria Aveyard

Buch
17,99
+
=

für

27,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen