Thalia.de

Dying Fall

A Dr. Ruth Galloway Mystery

WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in the firing line herself. A nailbiting new adventure for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

´One of the most cinematic finales in recent crime fiction´ Daily Telegraph

Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist, spends a lot of time looking at death. But now death has found her, with the news that her long-time friend and ex-colleague Dan Golding has been killed in a house fire.

Ruth´s grief soon turns to suspicion of arson when she receives a desperate letter from Dan, sent the day before he died. He had made a ground-breaking discovery that he was sure would change archaeology forever - and was petrified of the consequences.

Ruth feels compelled to travel north to investigate further, alongside DCI Harry Nelson who is also drawn into the case. But where Ruth goes, so does her young daughter, Kate. This time, the risks are even higher.

Portrait
Elly Griffiths was born in London. She worked in publishing for many years. Her bestselling series of Dr Ruth Galloway novels, featuring a forensic archaeologist, are set in Norfolk. The series has won the CWA Dagger in the library, and has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston´s Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her Stephens and Mephisto series is based in 1950s Brighton. She lives near Brighton with her husband, an archaeologist, and their two children.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 392
Erscheinungsdatum 02.06.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-78648-215-0
Verlag Quercus Publishing Plc
Maße (L/B/H) 200/131/29 mm
Gewicht 282
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.