Thalia.de

Dying Fall

A Dr. Ruth Galloway Mystery

WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in the firing line herself. A nailbiting new adventure for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

´One of the most cinematic finales in recent crime fiction´ Daily Telegraph

Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist, spends a lot of time looking at death. But now death has found her, with the news that her long-time friend and ex-colleague Dan Golding has been killed in a house fire.

Ruth´s grief soon turns to suspicion of arson when she receives a desperate letter from Dan, sent the day before he died. He had made a ground-breaking discovery that he was sure would change archaeology forever - and was petrified of the consequences.

Ruth feels compelled to travel north to investigate further, alongside DCI Harry Nelson who is also drawn into the case. But where Ruth goes, so does her young daughter, Kate. This time, the risks are even higher.

Portrait
Elly Griffiths was born in London. She worked in publishing for many years. Her bestselling series of Dr Ruth Galloway novels, featuring a forensic archaeologist, are set in Norfolk. The series has won the CWA Dagger in the library, and has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston´s Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her Stephens and Mephisto series is based in 1950s Brighton. She lives near Brighton with her husband, an archaeologist, and their two children.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 392
Erscheinungsdatum 02.06.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-78648-215-0
Verlag Quercus Publishing Plc
Maße (L/B/H) 200/131/29 mm
Gewicht 282
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45711972
    A Room Full of Bones
    von Elly Griffiths
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,98
  • 45712306
    The Outcast Dead
    von Elly Griffiths
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 45965122
    The Chemist
    von Stephenie Meyer
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    13,49 bisher 27,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 42769827
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 37486398
    Detectives at Work. Drei deutsch-englische Kinderkrimis
    von Renate Ahrens
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    9,99
  • 44722479
    Conclave
    von Robert Harris
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    13,99
  • 44903456
    Someone is Watching
    von Joy Fielding
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 35006002
    S.
    von Doug Dorst
    (2)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    27,99 bisher 38,90
  • 42682981
    The Burning Page
    von Genevieve Cogman
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 44681420
    The Nix
    von Nathan Hill
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    11,99
  • 44784217
    The Girl on the Train. Film Tie-In
    von Paula Hawkins
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 47063173
    The Hanging Tree
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 44161834
    Career of Evil
    von Robert Galbraith (Pseudonym von J.K. Rowling)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 41777228
    The Hanging Tree
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    13,99
  • 44797462
    The Whistler
    von John Grisham
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • 40049730
    The Silkworm
    von Robert Galbraith (Pseudonym von J.K. Rowling)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 44245870
    Nerve
    von Jeanne Ryan
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 44676705
    Rather Be the Devil
    von Ian Rankin
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    14,99
  • 43924012
    The Sympathizer
    von Viet Thanh Nguyen
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Dying Fall

Dying Fall

von Elly Griffiths

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
+
=
The Woman in Blue

The Woman in Blue

von Elly Griffiths

Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen