Thalia.de

In weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

Holding Up the Universe

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone - and love someone - for who they truly are.

Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed 'America's Fattest Teen'. But no one's taken the time to look past her weight to get to see who she really is. Since her mum's death, she's been picking up the pieces in the privacy of her home, dealing with her heartbroken father and her own grief. Now, Libby's ready: for high school, for new friends, for love, and for EVERY POSSIBILITY LIFE HAS TO OFFER. I know the part I want to play here at MVB High. I want to be the girl who can do anything.

Everyone thinks they know Jack Masselin too. Yes, he's got swagger, but he's also mastered the art of fitting in. What no one knows is that Jack has a secret: he can't recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. He's the guy who can re-engineer and rebuild anything, but he can't understand what's going on with the inner workings of his own brain. So he tells himself to play it cool: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don't get too close to anyone.

Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game which lands them in group counseling, Libby and Jack are both angry, and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world - theirs and yours.

Jennifer Niven delivers another poignant, exhilarating love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are - and seeing them right back.

Praise for All the Bright Places:

'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars - this is it' Guardian

'[A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids' Entertainment Weekly

'A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars and basically anyone who can breathe' JustineMagazine

'At the heart - a big one - of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers' The New York Times Book Review

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 368, (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 12 - 18
Erscheinungsdatum 06.10.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141357065
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Verkaufsrang 11.623
eBook
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45438018
    Lyrebird
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    12,99
  • 44193675
    Hardpressed - verloren
    von Meredith Wild
    (4)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 45357952
    The Tales of Beedle the Bard
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    5,99
  • 32495042
    Das Lächeln der Frauen
    von Nicolas Barreau
    (100)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 46855628
    Der Duft von Rosmarin und Schokolade
    von Tania Schlie
    (5)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 41227640
    Die sieben Schwestern
    von Lucinda Riley
    (70)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 46348041
    Trespasser
    von Tana French
    eBook
    8,99
  • 39939025
    Ruby Redfort – Schneller als Feuer
    von Lauren Child
    eBook
    9,99
  • 43892426
    Flawed
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    5,99
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    13,99
  • 46083114
    Bridget Jones’s Baby
    von Helen Fielding
    eBook
    9,99
  • 46873121
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    eBook
    17,49
  • 40194221
    The 5th Wave (Book 1)
    von Rick Yancey
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    14,99
  • 29314873
    Conni & Co: Conni and the Exchange Student
    von Dagmar Hoßfeld
    eBook
    6,99
  • 31051024
    Magyk
    von Angie Sage
    eBook
    7,49
  • 46676877
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44789239
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    56,64
  • 38680408
    The Giver
    von Lois Lowry
    eBook
    11,28
  • 44789245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (55)
    eBook
    14,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Holding Up the Universe

Holding Up the Universe

von Jennifer Niven

eBook
6,99
+
=
Two by Two

Two by Two

von Nicholas Sparks

(1)
eBook
9,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen