Thalia.de

In weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

Holding Up the Universe

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone - and love someone - for who they truly are.

Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed 'America's Fattest Teen'. But no one's taken the time to look past her weight to get to see who she really is. Since her mum's death, she's been picking up the pieces in the privacy of her home, dealing with her heartbroken father and her own grief. Now, Libby's ready: for high school, for new friends, for love, and for EVERY POSSIBILITY LIFE HAS TO OFFER. I know the part I want to play here at MVB High. I want to be the girl who can do anything.

Everyone thinks they know Jack Masselin too. Yes, he's got swagger, but he's also mastered the art of fitting in. What no one knows is that Jack has a secret: he can't recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. He's the guy who can re-engineer and rebuild anything, but he can't understand what's going on with the inner workings of his own brain. So he tells himself to play it cool: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don't get too close to anyone.

Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game which lands them in group counseling, Libby and Jack are both angry, and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world - theirs and yours.

Jennifer Niven delivers another poignant, exhilarating love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are - and seeing them right back.

Praise for All the Bright Places:

'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars - this is it' Guardian

'[A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids' Entertainment Weekly

'A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars and basically anyone who can breathe' JustineMagazine

'At the heart - a big one - of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers' The New York Times Book Review

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 368, (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 12 - 18
Erscheinungsdatum 06.10.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141357065
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Verkaufsrang 7.025
eBook (ePUB)
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44193675
    Hardpressed - verloren
    von Meredith Wild
    (2)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 46873121
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    eBook
    17,49
  • 45357952
    The Tales of Beedle the Bard
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    5,99
  • 38680408
    The Giver
    von Lois Lowry
    eBook
    10,83
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45779582
    The Schooldays of Jesus
    von J. M. Coetzee
    eBook
    12,99
  • 44789239
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    56,64
  • 31051024
    Magyk
    von Angie Sage
    eBook
    8,11
  • 44872454
    Crossfire. Vollendung
    von Sylvia Day
    (7)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 46676877
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43892426
    Flawed
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    5,99
  • 34708307
    Unleashed
    von Kristopher Reisz
    eBook
    10,99
  • 46304142
    The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily
    von Rachel Cohn
    eBook
    7,99
  • 42873161
    Weiter geht es nach der Werbung
    von Susan Mallery
    (1)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 45537250
    Ich könnte alles tun, wenn ich nur wüsste, was ich will
    von Barbara Sher
    eBook
    7,99
  • 47004924
    Die Terranauten
    von T.C. Boyle
    eBook
    19,99
  • 29314873
    Conni & Co: Conni and the Exchange Student
    von Dagmar Hoßfeld
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44273163
    The Crown (The Selection, Book 5)
    von Kiera Cass
    eBook
    5,99
  • 43692404
    Downside Up
    von Richard Scrimger
    eBook
    16,49
  • 44051219
    Twilight Tenth Anniversary/Life and Death Dual Edition
    von Stephenie Meyer
    eBook
    9,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Holding Up the Universe

Holding Up the Universe

von Jennifer Niven

eBook
6,99
+
=
Two by Two

Two by Two

von Nicholas Sparks

(1)
eBook
9,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen