Thalia.de

How to Hang a Witch

Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places says "I am utterly addicted to Adriana Mather's electric debut . It keeps you on the edge of your seat, twisting and turning with ghosts, witches, an ancient curse, and-- sigh-- romance. It's beautiful. Haunting. The characters are vivid and real. I. Could. Not. Put. It. Down."
For fans of Conversion and Mean Girls, comes a debut novel from one of the descendants of Cotton Mather, where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem's past.
Salem, Massachusetts is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials and almost immediately, she becomes the enemy of a group of girls who call themselves The Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?
If dealing with that weren't enough, Sam also comes face to face with a real live (well technically dead) ghost. A handsome, angry ghost who wants Sam to stop touching his stuff. But soon Sam discovers she is at the center of a centuries old curse affecting anyone with ties to the trials. Sam must come to terms with the ghost and find a way to work with the Descendants to stop a deadly cycle that has been going on since the first accused witch was hanged. If any town should have learned its lesson, it's Salem. But history may be about to repeat itself.
From the Hardcover edition.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 368
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 26.07.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-5247-0083-6
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 208/139/27 mm
Gewicht 370
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 33694015
    Openly Straight
    von Bill Konigsberg
    Buch
    16,34
  • 44615924
    The Crown's Game 01
    von Evelyn Skye
    Buch
    9,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 43531647
    Adulthood is a Myth
    von Sarah Andersen
    (1)
    Buch
    10,48 bisher 13,99
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (4)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (2)
    Buch
    6,99
  • 34044707
    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
    von Ransom Riggs
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 41786347
    Six of Crows
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (5)
    Buch
    8,30
  • 40102354
    Hollow City
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    8,99
  • 46102472
    Flawed
    von Cecelia Ahern
    Buch
    7,99
  • 34360017
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 44883940
    Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy
    von Cassandra Clare
    (1)
    Buch
    9,99
  • 41789750
    Miss Peregrine 3. Library of Souls
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    8,99
  • 45022658
    Crooked Kingdom
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (3)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 44743699
    A Million Worlds with You
    von Claudia Gray
    Buch
    8,99
  • 40793737
    A Court of Thorns and Roses / A Court of Thorns and Roses Bd. 1
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (2)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 44773022
    Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy
    von Cassandra Clare
    Buch
    11,99
  • 36810420
    Fangirl
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (3)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 45157989
    The Six of Crows Duology Boxed Set
    von Leigh Bardugo
    Buch
    31,99 bisher 36,99
  • 44245870
    Nerve
    von Jeanne Ryan
    Buch
    7,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

How to Hang a Witch

How to Hang a Witch

von Adriana Mather

Buch
9,99
+
=
Dead of Winter

Dead of Winter

von Kresley Cole

Buch
9,99
+
=

für

19,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen