Thalia.de

In weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

Magonia

Maria Dahvana Headley's soaring YA debut is a fiercely intelligent, multilayered fantasy where Neil Gaiman's Stardust meets John Green's The Fault in Our Stars in a story about a girl caught between two worlds . . . two races . . . and two destinies.

Aza Ray Boyle is drowning in thin air. Since she was a baby, Aza has suffered from a mysterious lung disease that makes it ever harder for her to breathe, to speak—to live. So when Aza catches a glimpse of a ship in the sky, her family chalks it up to a cruel side effect of her medication. But Aza doesn't think this is a hallucination. She can hear someone on the ship calling her name.

Only her best friend, Jason, listens. Jason, who's always been there. Jason, for whom she might have more-than-friendly feelings. But before Aza can consider that thrilling idea, something goes terribly wrong. Aza is lost to our world—and found, by another. Magonia.

Above the clouds, in a land of trading ships, Aza is not the weak and dying thing she was. In Magonia, she can breathe for the first time. Better, she has immense power—but as she navigates her new life, she discovers that war between Magonia and Earth is coming. In Aza's hands lies fate of the whole of humanity—including the boy who loves her. Where do her loyalties lie?

Rezension
“Headley riffs like an improv comic… funny, furious, and vulnerable. The haunting conclusion leaves many issues unresolved, but the ferocious, intelligent power of Aza and Jason’s bond is completely affirmed. Sweeping, strange, and richly imagined, the novel is ideal for fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke & Bone.”
Portrait

Maria Dahvana Headley is a memoirist, novelist, and editor, most recently of the novel Queen of Kings and the New York Times bestselling anthology Unnatural Creatures (coeditor with Neil Gaiman). As the author of the work of short fiction "The Traditional," she has been nominated for a Shirley Jackson Award. She lives in Brooklyn with a seven-foot stuffed crocodile and a collection of star charts from the 1700s.

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 336, (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung ab 8
Erscheinungsdatum 28.04.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780062320544
Verlag HarperCollins
Verkaufsrang 46.121
eBook (ePUB)
9,98
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 39206879
    Five Quarters of the Orange
    von Joanne Harris
    eBook
    7,33
  • 41238138
    Snow Like Ashes
    von Sara Raasch
    eBook
    9,98
  • 40124440
    The Jewel
    von Amy Ewing
    eBook
    9,05
  • 42702835
    Wimbledon
    von Jeff Kubik
    eBook
    30,95
  • 42443803
    The Boyfriend Project
    von Rachel Hawthorne
    eBook
    9,07
  • 38292850
    Delirium
    von Lauren Oliver
    eBook
    5,24
  • 44789245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (5)
    eBook
    14,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45357963
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    12,99
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    14,99
  • 46083114
    Bridget Jones’s Baby
    von Helen Fielding
    eBook
    9,99
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 40313247
    The Rosie Effect
    von Graeme Simsion
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 45779156
    Conclave
    von Robert Harris
    eBook
    10,99
  • 47530067
    Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 41211166
    Blood on Snow
    von Jo Nesbo
    eBook
    6,49
  • 34179342
    Inferno
    von Dan Brown
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45779580
    Nutshell
    von Ian McEwan
    eBook
    12,99
  • 46675775
    This Was a Man
    von Jeffrey Archer
    eBook
    14,49

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Magonia

Magonia

von Maria Dahvana Headley

eBook
9,98
+
=
Dublin Street/ London Road

Dublin Street/ London Road

von Samantha Young

(1)
eBook
8,99
+
=

für

18,97

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen