Thalia.de

Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials

Maze Runner Trilogy v.2

(2)
Read the second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner's newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.
Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.
Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.
There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.
The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch - the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.
Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.
There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction - and they're determined to survive.
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost ." - EW.com
"Wonderful action writing - fast-paced...but smart and well observed." - Newsday
"[A] nail-biting must-read." - Seventeen.com
"Breathless, cinematic action." - Publishers Weekly
"Heart-pounding to the very last moment." - Kirkus Reviews
"Exclamation-worthy." - Romantic Times
[ STAR ]"James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series." - Shelf Awareness , Starred
From the Hardcover edition.
Rezension
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Book Sense Bestseller
An Indie Next List Selection
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost ." - EW.com
"Wonderful action writing - fast-paced...but smart and well observed." - Newsday
"[A] nail-biting must-read." - Seventeen.com
"Breathless, cinematic action." - Publishers Weekly
"Heart pounding to the very last moment." - Kirkus Reviews
"Exclamation-worthy." - Romantic Times
"James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series." - Shelf Awareness , Starred
"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book." - Deseret News
From the Hardcover edition.
Portrait
James Dashner was born and raised in Georgiea but lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. He is the author of the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 384
Altersempfehlung 12 - 14
Erscheinungsdatum 01.09.2011
Serie Maze Runner 2
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-385-73876-7
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 211/139/25 mm
Gewicht 309
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 21482984
    The Maze Runner 1
    von James Dashner
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 28677278
    The Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    8,99
  • 36446198
    The Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    7,99
  • 29685460
    The Maze Runner 1
    von James Dashner
    (1)
    Buch
    5,99
  • 42793130
    The Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    7,99
  • 32883993
    Maze Runner Prequel: The Kill Order
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    8,99
  • 42793128
    The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    7,99
  • 38382395
    The Maze Runner Series Boxed Set
    von James Dashner
    (1)
    Buch
    29,99
  • 30639610
    The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    7,99
  • 36080461
    The Maze Runner. Film Tie-In
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    8,98
  • 42901880
    Scorch Trials
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    4,99
  • 36446149
    The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    7,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 43531647
    Adulthood is a Myth
    von Sarah Andersen
    (1)
    Buch
    10,48 bisher 13,99
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (4)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (2)
    Buch
    6,99
  • 34044707
    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
    von Ransom Riggs
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 41786347
    Six of Crows
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (5)
    Buch
    8,30
  • 40102354
    Hollow City
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    8,99
  • 46102472
    Flawed
    von Cecelia Ahern
    Buch
    7,99

Kundenbewertungen


Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
0
1
0
0

Sehr spannend!
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Pforzheim am 09.04.2014

I loved it, kept me glued to the book until late in the night. I really enjoyed it and cannot wait to read the next one!

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0
Tired, are we?
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 03.11.2014

After having refreshed my memory of "The Maze Runner" by watching the movie, I decided to finally pick up its sequel. Thomas and his friends have successfully made it out of the maze and are eager to enjoy their new-found freedom. The peace is short-lived, though because shortly after they're... After having refreshed my memory of "The Maze Runner" by watching the movie, I decided to finally pick up its sequel. Thomas and his friends have successfully made it out of the maze and are eager to enjoy their new-found freedom. The peace is short-lived, though because shortly after they're dumped in the Scorch, a blisteringly hot desert with Cranks lusting after their bodyparts. The Gladers' new goal is reaching the so-called safe haven. The catch: they only have two weeks to get there... I had high hopes for this book, but I have to say that I was pretty disappointed by it. The storyline was admittedly quite good, but it just wasn't as exciting as its predecessor. Also, there's a lot of sleeping, eating and getting knocked out going on which I find quite tiresome and annoying. Even though I am not overly happy with this installment I want to know how Thomas' story is going to end. I'm hoping for a big finish!

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials

Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials

von James Dashner

(2)
Buch
7,99
+
=
The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure

The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure

von James Dashner

Buch
7,99
+
=

für

15,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Weitere Bände von Maze Runner

  • Band 1

    21482984
    The Maze Runner 1
    von James Dashner
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
  • Band 2

    27330869
    Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials
    von James Dashner
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
    Sie befinden sich hier
  • Band 3

    31078947
    The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    7,99