Thalia.de

Me Before You

The New York Times bestseller, s oon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016.
They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .
Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life-steady boyfriend, close family-who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex-Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life-big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel-and now he's pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.
Will is acerbic, moody, bossy-but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.
A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars , Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn't have less in common-a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?
Rezension
Praise for ME BEFORE YOU:
"A hilarious, heartbreaking, riveting novel . . . I will stake my reputation on this book."
- Anne Lamott , People Magazine
"When I finished this novel, I didn't want to review it: I wanted to reread it. . . . an affair to remember."
- New York Times Book Review , Liesl Schillinger
"An unlikely love story . . . To be devoured like candy, between tears."
- O, The Oprah Magazine
"Funny and moving but never predictable."
- USA Today ( )
"Funny, surprising and heartbreaking, populated with characters who are affecting and amusing . . . This is a thought-provoking, thoroughly entertaining novel that captures the complexity of love"
- People Magazine
"Masterful . . . a heartbreaker in the best sense . . . Me Before You is achingly hard to read at moments, and yet such a joy."
- New York Daily News
"READ IT AND WEEP: Heartbreak collides with humor in Jojo Moyes's Me Before You ."
- Good Housekeeping
"There are books that you cannot put down. There are also books where you become so invested in the characters, you force yourself to stop reading to prolong the experience because you don't want the story to end, and that's what can happen when you read Jojo Moyes' latest book, Me Before You . . . . You'll find yourself laughing, smiling, feeling angry and, yes, crying. My only suggestion: Me Before You should be sold with a pack of tissues."
- The Associated Press
"Jojo Moyes has written the perfect modern love story. You will be astonished at what you feel, and what you hope for when you are forced to face the possibility of your own dreams. It's that good. Read it now."
- Adriana Trigiani , New York Times bestselling author of The Shoemaker's Wife
"ME BEFORE YOU is a delicious surprise-funny and hopeful and heartbreaking, the kind of story that will keep you turning pages into the night. Lou Clark and Will Traynor will capture your heart and linger there long after their story has ended."
- Eleanor Brown , New York Times bestselling author of The Weird Sisters
"Some books make you stop and think, compel you to examine your own take on life or your position or stand on an issue. Jojo Moyes's Me Before You will surprise you-it is impossible not to put yourself in the characters' shoes and you will find yourself thinking about the choices you might make if life changed in an instant. I loved it."
- Lee Woodruff , New York Times bestselling author of Those We Love Most
"A lovely novel, both nontraditional and enthralling."
- Publishers Weekly , starred review
"Moyes' twisting, turning, heartbreaking novel raises provocative moral questions while developing a truly unique relationship between two people brought together by chance. With shades of David Nicholls' beloved One Day , Me Before You is the kind of book you simply can't put down-even when you realize you don't want to see it end. . . . A big-hearted, beautifully written story that teaches us it is never too late to truly start living."
- BookPage
"Moyes' latest is made heartwarming, thanks to the vibrancy of its main characters, both of whom will keep readers on their toes with their chemistry and witty repartee. . . .humorous and romantic through and through."
- Romantic Times
Portrait
Jojo Moyes, geboren 1969, hat Journalistik studiert und für die "Sunday Morning Post" in Hongkong und den "Independent" in London gearbeitet. Sie lebt mit ihrem Mann und ihren drei Kindern auf einer Farm in Essex.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 400
Altersempfehlung ab 18
Erscheinungsdatum 30.07.2013
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-14-312454-2
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Maße (L/B/H) 211/137/25 mm
Gewicht 372
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
14,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 29974749
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    (6)
    Buch
    8,85 bisher 11,80
  • 43752910
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    (1)
    Buch
    13,99
  • 32581494
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    23,99
  • 37896369
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    15,10
  • 20936910
    Sunset Park
    von Paul Auster
    (1)
    Buch
    6,99
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (5)
    Buch
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 34662474
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    36,99
  • 42453215
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    23,99
  • 35571346
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    23,99
  • 41865428
    After You (the Sequel to Me Before You)
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    24,99
  • 44179645
    The Loney
    von Andrew Michael Hurley
    Buch
    7,99
  • 40476149
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    7,99
  • 31155799
    The Girl You Left Behind
    von Jojo Moyes
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 40062395
    All The Light We Cannot See
    von Anthony Doerr
    Buch
    8,99
  • 45605786
    Outlander 07: Virgins
    von Diana Gabaldon
    Buch
    9,99
  • 40976622
    Mightier than the Sword
    von Jeffrey Archer
    Buch
    6,99
  • 42413879
    All the Light We Cannot See
    von Anthony Doerr
    (2)
    Buch
    7,85 bisher 10,49
  • 43809866
    It Ends with Us
    von Colleen Hoover
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99 bisher 11,50
  • 4570744
    The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
    von Mark Haddon
    (7)
    Buch
    6,99
  • 40495717
    Here I Am
    von Jonathan Safran Foer
    (1)
    Buch
    9,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

„Tragic, funny, heartbreaking!“

Vanessa Pludra, Thalia-Buchhandlung Berlin

This book has everything you wish for: It's funny, romantic, tragic and sad all in one. Jojo Moyes has the talent to wrap a controversial topic in a wonderful story that you will never forget. Readers who don't want the typical love story and who aren't afraid of shedding a few tears will love this book! This book has everything you wish for: It's funny, romantic, tragic and sad all in one. Jojo Moyes has the talent to wrap a controversial topic in a wonderful story that you will never forget. Readers who don't want the typical love story and who aren't afraid of shedding a few tears will love this book!

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Me Before You

Me Before You

von Jojo Moyes

Buch
14,99
+
=
Second Chance Summer

Second Chance Summer

von Morgan Matson

Buch
15,99
+
=

für

30,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen