Thalia.de

In weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

Ordinary Grace

A Novel

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013
"That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it was spoken forgotten a single word.”
New Bremen, Minnesota, 1961. The Twins were playing their debut season, ice-cold root beers were selling out at the soda counter of Halderson's Drugstore, and Hot Stuff comic books were a mainstay on every barbershop magazine rack. It was a time of innocence and hope for a country with a new, young president. But for thirteen-year-old Frank Drum it was a grim summer in which death visited frequently and assumed many forms. Accident. Nature. Suicide. Murder.
Frank begins the season preoccupied with the concerns of any teenage boy, but when tragedy unexpectedly strikes his family—which includes his Methodist minister father; his passionate, artistic mother; Juilliard-bound older sister; and wise-beyond-his-years kid brother—he finds himself thrust into an adult world full of secrets, lies, adultery, and betrayal, suddenly called upon to demonstrate a maturity and gumption beyond his years.
Told from Frank's perspective forty years after that fateful summer, Ordinary Grace is a brilliantly moving account of a boy standing at the door of his young manhood, trying to understand a world that seems to be falling apart around him. It is an unforgettable novel about discovering the terrible price of wisdom and the enduring grace of God.
Portrait
William Kent Krueger
Zitat
"A thoughtful literary mystery that is wholly compelling and will appeal to fans of Dennis Lehane and Tom Franklin. . . Don't take the title too literally, for Krueger has produced something that is anything but ordinary."
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 320, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 26.03.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781451645866
Verlag Simon + Schuster
eBook
17,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45973365
    The Night Circus
    von Erin Morgenstern
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43821456
    Inbetriebnahme verfahrenstechnischer Anlagen
    von Klaus H. Weber
    eBook
    54,99
  • 34712069
    Copper River
    von William Kent Krueger
    eBook
    17,49
  • 45778775
    The One That Got Away
    von Melissa Pimentel
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    eBook
    12,99
  • 47530067
    The Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 34910875
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 6,49
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (9)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 47694635
    The Hanging Tree
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    eBook
    9,99
  • 46272622
    Paris for One and Other Stories
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    10,99
  • 42602660
    The Horse Dancer
    eBook
    5,49
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43886088
    The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    6,99 bisher 8,99
  • 35761156
    George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones 5-Book Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    (3)
    eBook
    21,49 bisher 33,99
  • 30578151
    The Light Between Oceans
    von M. L. Stedman
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 6,99
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    eBook
    13,99
  • 32307811
    Fifty Shades Trilogy: Fifty Shades of Grey / Fifty Shades Darker / Fifty Shades Freed
    von E L James
    (5)
    eBook
    17,99
  • 47355946
    The Best of Adam Sharp
    von Graeme Simsion
    eBook
    10,99
  • 43812448
    Fates and Furies
    von Lauren Groff
    eBook
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Ordinary Grace

Ordinary Grace

von William Kent Krueger

eBook
17,49
+
=
The Girl With No Name

The Girl With No Name

von Diney Costeloe

eBook
6,49
+
=

für

23,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen