Thalia.de

In weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

Ordinary Grace

A Novel

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013
"That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it was spoken forgotten a single word.”
New Bremen, Minnesota, 1961. The Twins were playing their debut season, ice-cold root beers were selling out at the soda counter of Halderson's Drugstore, and Hot Stuff comic books were a mainstay on every barbershop magazine rack. It was a time of innocence and hope for a country with a new, young president. But for thirteen-year-old Frank Drum it was a grim summer in which death visited frequently and assumed many forms. Accident. Nature. Suicide. Murder.
Frank begins the season preoccupied with the concerns of any teenage boy, but when tragedy unexpectedly strikes his family—which includes his Methodist minister father; his passionate, artistic mother; Juilliard-bound older sister; and wise-beyond-his-years kid brother—he finds himself thrust into an adult world full of secrets, lies, adultery, and betrayal, suddenly called upon to demonstrate a maturity and gumption beyond his years.
Told from Frank's perspective forty years after that fateful summer, Ordinary Grace is a brilliantly moving account of a boy standing at the door of his young manhood, trying to understand a world that seems to be falling apart around him. It is an unforgettable novel about discovering the terrible price of wisdom and the enduring grace of God.
Portrait
William Kent Krueger
Zitat
"A thoughtful literary mystery that is wholly compelling and will appeal to fans of Dennis Lehane and Tom Franklin. . . Don't take the title too literally, for Krueger has produced something that is anything but ordinary."
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 320, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 26.03.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781451645866
Verlag Simon + Schuster
eBook (ePUB)
17,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43821456
    Inbetriebnahme verfahrenstechnischer Anlagen
    von Klaus H. Weber
    eBook
    109,99
  • 45973365
    The Night Circus
    von Erin Morgenstern
    eBook
    6,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 46083114
    Bridget Jones’s Baby
    von Helen Fielding
    eBook
    9,99
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 40313247
    The Rosie Effect
    von Graeme Simsion
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45779580
    Nutshell
    von Ian McEwan
    eBook
    12,99
  • 41211694
    Die Again
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44944784
    My Husband's Wife
    von Jane Corry
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45106485
    The Nest: America's hottest new bestseller
    von Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
    eBook
    9,99
  • 42322726
    The Outlander Series Bundle: Books 1, 2, 3, and 4
    von Diana Gabaldon
    eBook
    23,99 bisher 29,99
  • 35761156
    George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones 5-Book Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    eBook
    20,99 bisher 32,99
  • 47666236
    Archangel's Heart
    von Nalini Singh
    eBook
    5,99 bisher 7,49
  • 45438018
    Lyrebird
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    12,99
  • 46688682
    The Truth Factory
    von Cody McFadyen
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 5,99
  • 43702827
    Playing with Fire
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45186985
    The Secret: The brand new thriller from the bestselling author of The Teacher
    von Katerina Diamond
    eBook
    4,99
  • 46339259
    The Obsidian Chamber
    von Douglas Preston
    eBook
    7,99 bisher 8,99
  • 45246281
    Miracle On 5th Avenue (From Manhattan with Love, Book 3)
    von Sarah Morgan
    eBook
    5,99
  • 44360385
    First Star I See Tonight
    von Susan Elizabeth Phillips
    eBook
    14,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Ordinary Grace

Ordinary Grace

von William Kent Krueger

eBook
17,49
+
=
The Plum Tree

The Plum Tree

von Ellen Marie Wiseman

eBook
14,49
+
=

für

31,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen