Thalia.de

Our Chemical Hearts

A bittersweet, funny, sad story of friendship, first love, and heartache, all rolled into one spellbinding tale, from a stunning debut novelist. For fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and E. Lockhart.

Henry Page, a hopeless romantic and film buff, is smitten as soon as Grace Town walks into his classroom. But Grace - who looks in need of a good bath, is dressed in guy's clothing, and walks with a cane - is unlike any leading lady he's ever obsessed over. And when Henry and Grace are both offered positions as editors of their high school newspaper, the mystery of Grace begins to captivate him. Why does she visit a graveyard every afternoon? What secret does she keep locked away in her bedroom? Above all, why is Grace Town so deeply sad? Before he knows it, Henry is sure that he is the one to unlock her happiness. But Grace is capricious, changeable, infuriating, and, above all, damaged. Henry will need to be the strongest he has ever been to survive this particular love story.

Portrait

Krystal Sutherland was born in 1990 in Australia. The child of Jehovah's Witnesses, she was forbidden from ever reading Harry Potter, a rule she broke at the age of 10 when she stole a copy from the local library and smuggled it into her bedroom. She's been an avid reader ever since. Since escaping Townsville in 2011, Krystal has lived in Sydney and Amsterdam where she worked as a magazine editor and foreign correspondent for Hijacked, one of Australia's largest youth culture websites. She has also edited Sydney's Blitz magazine, and was shortlisted for the Queensland Young Writers Award. We Were Wonder is her debut novel.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 320
Altersempfehlung 12 - 16
Erscheinungsdatum 01.10.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4714-0583-9
Verlag Hot Key Books
Maße (L/B/H) 198/126/25 mm
Gewicht 259
Verkaufsrang 4.441
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45189912
    Our Chemical Hearts
    von Krystal Sutherland
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 33655032
    Unnatural Creatures
    von Neil Gaiman
    Buch
    7,99
  • 44604727
    My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories
    von Stephanie Perkins
    Buch
    9,99
  • 43823565
    Think Twice
    von Sarah Mlynowski
    Buch
    6,99
  • 40359162
    Every Last Word
    von Tamara Ireland Stone
    Buch
    14,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 43531647
    Adulthood is a Myth
    von Sarah Andersen
    (1)
    Buch
    10,48 bisher 13,99
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (4)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 34044707
    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
    von Ransom Riggs
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (2)
    Buch
    6,99
  • 41786347
    Six of Crows
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (5)
    Buch
    8,30
  • 40102354
    Hollow City
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    8,99
  • 46102472
    Flawed
    von Cecelia Ahern
    Buch
    7,99
  • 34360017
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 44883940
    Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy
    von Cassandra Clare
    (1)
    Buch
    9,99
  • 41789750
    Miss Peregrine 3. Library of Souls
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    8,99
  • 45022658
    Crooked Kingdom
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (3)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 44743699
    A Million Worlds with You
    von Claudia Gray
    Buch
    8,99
  • 40793737
    A Court of Thorns and Roses / A Court of Thorns and Roses Bd. 1
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (2)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 44710086
    Heartless
    von Marissa Meyer
    (1)
    Buch
    7,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Our Chemical Hearts

Our Chemical Hearts

von Krystal Sutherland

Buch
8,99
+
=
The Beginning of Everything

The Beginning of Everything

von Robyn Schneider

Buch
7,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen