Thalia.de

Pretty Girl-13

Reminiscent of the Elizabeth Smart case, Pretty Girl-13 is a disturbing and powerful psychological thriller about a girl who must piece together the mystery of her kidnapping and abuse. Perfect for fans of books like Jay Asher´s Thirteen Reasons Why, Elizabeth Scott´s Living Dead Girl, and Caroline B. Cooney´s The Face on the Milk Carton series, Pretty Girl-13 is a haunting yet ultimately uplifting story about the healing power of courage, hope, and love.

Angie Chapman was thirteen years old when she ventured into the woods on a Girl Scout camping trip. Now she´s returned home . . . only to find that it´s three years later and she´s sixteen—or at least that´s what everyone tells her. What happened to the last three years of her life? With a tremendous amount of courage, Angie embarks on a journey to discover the fragments of her lost time. She eventually discovers a terrifying secret and must decide: what do you do when you remember things you wish you could forget?

Portrait

Liz Coley's short fiction has appeared in Cosmos magazine and speculative fiction anthologies. Her passions beyond reading and writing include singing, photography, and baking. She plays competitive tennis locally in Ohio to keep herself fit and humble.

With a background in science, Liz follows her interest in understanding "the way we work" down many interesting roads. Pretty Girl-13's journey into the perilous world of dissociative identity disorder is one of them.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 352
Altersempfehlung ab 14
Erscheinungsdatum 18.03.2014
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-212739-6
Verlag Katherine Tegen Books
Maße (L/B/H) 201/132/23 mm
Gewicht 249
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44725232
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von John Tiffany
    (55)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    19,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99 bisher 10,49
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (25)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 32442310
    Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
    von Benjamin Alire Saenz
    (9)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 36810420
    Fangirl
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 46052695
    The Sun is Also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 34360017
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (22)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 43531647
    Adulthood is a Myth
    von Sarah Andersen
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    10,49 bisher 13,99
  • 46102472
    Flawed
    von Cecelia Ahern
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 34044707
    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
    von Ransom Riggs
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 40336261
    The Illuminae Files 1. Illuminae
    von Jay Kristoff
    (2)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    11,99
  • 45704735
    Red Queen 3. King's Cage
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 44797494
    All the Bright Places
    von Jennifer Niven
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 45157989
    The Six of Crows Duology Boxed Set
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (2)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    31,99 bisher 36,99
  • 44637737
    Throne of Glass 05. Empire of Storms
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 40793737
    A Court of Thorns and Roses / A Court of Thorns and Roses Bd. 1
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (9)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 41789750
    Miss Peregrine 3. Library of Souls
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 40102354
    Hollow City
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Pretty Girl-13

Pretty Girl-13

von Liz Coley

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
Make Something Up

Make Something Up

von Chuck Palahniuk

Buch (Taschenbuch)
11,99
+
=

für

20,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen