Thalia.de

Purple Hibiscus

Shortlisted for the Orange Prize for Fiction 2004

(1)
Shortlisted for the 2004 Orange Prize, this is a haunting tale of Africa and an adolescence undergoing tremendous changes. It will appeal to fans of Alice Walker and J.M. Coetzee. "Political brutality and domestic violence, religion and witchcraft all merge with subtle force in this memorable novel" Hugo Hamilton
Portrait
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie was born in Nigeria in 1977. Her first novel 'Purple Hibiscus' was published in 2003 and was longlisted for the Booker Prize. Her second novel 'Half of a Yellow Sun' won the 2007 Orange Prize for Fiction. Her short story collection, 'The Thing Around Your Neck', was published to critical acclaim in 2009. Her work has been selected by the Commonwealth Broadcasting Association and the BBC Short Story Awards, has appeared in various literary publications, including Zoetrope and The Iowa Review. She won a MacArthur 'genius' grant in 2009, and in 2010 appeared on the New Yorker's list of the best 20 writers under 40. Her third novel, 'Americanah', was published to widespread critical acclaim in 2013. She lives in Nigeria.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 324
Erscheinungsdatum 01.02.2005
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-00-718988-5
Reihe Harper Perennial
Verlag HarperCollins
Maße (L/B/H) 197/130/23 mm
Gewicht 242
Auflage 4. Auflage
Verkaufsrang 14.126
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 14107608
    Half of a Yellow Sun
    von Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
    Buch
    6,99
  • 36927980
    Americanah
    von Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
    Buch
    8,99
  • 17281240
    The Thing Around Your Neck
    von Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
    Buch
    6,99
  • 42413879
    All the Light We Cannot See
    von Anthony Doerr
    (2)
    Buch
    7,85 bisher 10,49
  • 3019664
    City of Joy
    von Dominique Lapierre
    Buch
    9,99
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (5)
    Buch
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 29974749
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    (6)
    Buch
    8,85 bisher 11,80
  • 43809866
    It Ends with Us
    von Colleen Hoover
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99 bisher 11,50
  • 4570744
    The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
    von Mark Haddon
    (7)
    Buch
    6,99
  • 45047266
    Nutshell
    von Ian McEwan
    (2)
    Buch
    14,99
  • 40495717
    Here I Am
    von Jonathan Safran Foer
    (1)
    Buch
    9,99
  • 40476149
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    7,99
  • 44681417
    The Seven Sisters 03. The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    Buch
    13,95 bisher 16,49
  • 46005753
    Born a Crime
    von Trevor Noah
    Buch
    13,99
  • 43943028
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    (1)
    Buch
    8,50 bisher 10,00
  • 46095035
    Born A Crime
    von Trevor Noah
    Buch
    14,99
  • 45619451
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    Buch
    13,99
  • 44871835
    Swing Time
    von Zadie Smith
    (2)
    Buch
    12,99
  • 35006002
    S.
    von J. J. Abrams
    (2)
    Buch
    27,99 bisher 38,90
  • 15053199
    Silver Bay
    von Jojo Moyes
    (1)
    Buch
    7,99 bisher 9,99

Kundenbewertungen


Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

sehr lesenswert
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Berlin am 09.07.2014

Kurzgeschichten und Beobachtungen mit Tiefgang, die im Gedächtnis haften bleiben und Interesse an weiteren Werken der Autorin Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie wecken

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Purple Hibiscus

Purple Hibiscus

von Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

(1)
Buch
8,99
+
=
We Should All Be Feminists

We Should All Be Feminists

von Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Buch
6,99
+
=

für

15,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen