Thalia.de

Symptoms of Being Human

A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers

Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life.

On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything.

From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be a person.

Portrait

Before becoming a writer, Jeff Garvin acted in films and TV and was the front man of a nationally touring rock band. He has a BFA in film from Chapman University and lives in Southern California, surrounded by adorable, shedding beasts. Symptoms of Being Human is his first novel.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 336
Altersempfehlung ab 14
Erscheinungsdatum 02.02.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-238286-3
Verlag Balzer & Bray
Maße (L/B/H) 216/149/35 mm
Gewicht 424
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
15,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43521222
    A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
    von Jessica Spotswood
    Buch
    14,99
  • 44909934
    What's a Girl Gotta Do?
    von Holly Bourne
    Buch
    8,99
  • 43838998
    Art of Being Normal
    von Lisa Williamson
    Buch
    8,99
  • 42413076
    Just Visiting
    von Dahlia Adler
    Buch
    9,99
  • 42684810
    The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire: The World of Dan and Phil
    von Dan Howell
    (3)
    Buch
    17,99
  • 44905559
    Finding Audrey
    von Sophie Kinsella
    Buch
    8,99
  • 43041526
    The Girl Who Fell
    von S. M. Parker
    Buch
    14,99
  • 42886642
    Glass Sword
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch
    17,99
  • 43916453
    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    von Becky Albertalli
    Buch
    7,99
  • 43223830
    Vanishing Girls
    von Lauren Oliver
    Buch
    9,99
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (2)
    Buch
    6,99
  • 42041710
    Bloodlines 06: The Ruby Circle
    von Richelle Mead
    Buch
    8,99
  • 34044707
    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
    von Ransom Riggs
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99
  • 42469071
    There's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom
    von Louis Sachar
    Buch
    5,99
  • 30187948
    Where She Went
    von Gayle Forman
    Buch
    6,99
  • 44792927
    The Grisha Trilogy Boxed Set: Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, Ruin and Rising
    von Leigh Bardugo
    Buch
    29,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 43867059
    Tell Me Three Things
    von Julie Buxbaum
    Buch
    9,99
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch
    8,99
  • 43746758
    Tripping Back Blue
    von Kara Storti
    Buch
    14,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Symptoms of Being Human

Symptoms of Being Human

von Jeff Garvin

Buch
15,99
+
=
Red Queen 1

Red Queen 1

von Victoria Aveyard

(1)
Buch
6,99
+
=

für

22,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen