Thalia.de

Symptoms of Being Human

A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers

Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life.

On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything.

From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be a person.

Portrait

Before becoming a writer, Jeff Garvin acted in films and TV and was the front man of a nationally touring rock band. He has a BFA in film from Chapman University and lives in Southern California, surrounded by adorable, shedding beasts. Symptoms of Being Human is his first novel.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 352
Altersempfehlung 13 - 17
Erscheinungsdatum 02.02.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-238286-3
Verlag Balzer & Bray
Maße (L/B/H) 216/149/35 mm
Gewicht 424
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
16,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43521222
    A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
    von Jessica Spotswood
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • 43838998
    Art of Being Normal
    von Lisa Williamson
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 44909934
    What's a Girl Gotta Do?
    von Holly Bourne
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 42684810
    The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire: The World of Dan and Phil
    von Dan Howell
    (3)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    17,99
  • 42413076
    Just Visiting
    von Dahlia Adler
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 44905559
    Finding Audrey
    von Sophie Kinsella
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 44277754
    Riverkeep
    von Martin Stewart
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • 43041526
    The Girl Who Fell
    von S. M. Parker
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • 43916453
    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    von Becky Albertalli
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 43924987
    If I Was Your Girl
    von Meredith Russo
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • 42886642
    Glass Sword
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    18,99
  • 47512590
    Carry On
    von Rainbow Rowell
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 43223830
    Vanishing Girls
    von Lauren Oliver
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (25)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 43258239
    Tinder
    von Sally Gardner
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 40140557
    This Song Will Save Your Life
    von Leila Sales
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 40393024
    Looking for Alaska. Special 10th Anniversary Edition
    von John Green
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99
  • 39578800
    Not Otherwise Specified
    von Hannah Moskowitz
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 46016571
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,49

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Symptoms of Being Human

Symptoms of Being Human

von Jeff Garvin

Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
16,99
+
=
The Girl in the Blue Coat

The Girl in the Blue Coat

von Monica Hesse

Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,74
+
=

für

25,73

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen