The Captive Prince 3. Kings Rising

Book Three of the Captive Prince Trilogy

The worldwide phenomenon continues-from the boldly original author of Captive Prince and Prince's Gambit.
Damianos of Akielos has returned.
His identity now revealed, Damen must face his master Prince Laurent as Damianos of Akielos, the man Laurent has sworn to kill.
On the brink of a momentous battle, the future of both their countries hangs in the balance. In the south, Kastor's forces are massing. In the north, the Regent's armies are mobilising for war. Damen's only hope of reclaiming his throne is to fight together with Laurent against their usurpers.
Forced into an uneasy alliance the two princes journey deep into Akielos, where they face their most dangerous opposition yet. But even if the fragile trust they have built survives the revelation of Damen's identity-can it stand against the Regents final, deadly play for the throne?
Praise for C.S. Pacat and the Captive Prince novels
"You will be completely enthralled and on edge."- USA Today
"Have you read Captive Prince ? If you haven't, what are you waiting for?"
"The cumulative effect of reading them back to back is mind blowing."-Dear Author
"Pacat's powerful debut, a blend of intense erotica and political fantasy, is disturbing and intriguing in equal measure...The intricacy of the political entanglements gives depth to the novel's erotic turmoil...Fans of Jacqueline Carey's Kushiel series will eat this up with a spoon."- Publishers Weekly
"Fans of Pacat's internet-serial sensation will need no convincing of the merits of this series, but new readers should take note-this book lives up to every word of praise it has garnered. The lush setting, full of intricate historical detail, engaging decadence and ruthless scheming, will draw many, but it's Pacat's characters...are the ones who'll surely keep readers captive. Their tenuous, fractious relationship is the heart and soul of this trilogy, and thankfully, readers will not have long to wait between installments in order to watch it unfold."- RT Book Reviews
C. S. Pacat wurde in Australien geboren und studierte an der University of Melbourne. Sie ist viel gereist und hat bereits in den verschiedensten Städten gelebt, u.a. in Tokio und in Perugia. Die Autorin lebt und arbeitet in Melbourne.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb


Bezahlung bei Abholung



Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 368
Erscheinungsdatum 02.02.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-425-27399-9
Reihe Berkley Books
Verlag Penguin LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 203/128/27 mm
Gewicht 280
Verkaufsrang 579
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
bisher 13,99

Sie sparen: 15 %

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
In den Warenkorb


Bezahlung bei Abholung


1 Bewertung

Gelungener Abschluss
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Plochingen am 21.06.2016

einer einmaligen Triologie. Es ist fast schon schade das die Reihe enden musste aber es ist definitiv ein Buch das man in Erinnerung behält und von dem man hofft es gäbe mehr. Erneutes Lesen ist nicht ausgeschlossen.

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0