Thalia.de

In weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

The Kill Call (Cooper and Fry Crime Series, Book 9)

An atmospheric new Fry and Cooper thriller for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill.
On a rain-swept Derbyshire moor, hounds from the local foxhunt find the body of a well-dressed man whose head has been crushed. Yet an anonymous caller reports the same body lying half a mile away. Called in to investigate the discovery, detectives DS Diane Fry and DC Ben Cooper become entangled in the violent world of hunting and hunt saboteurs, horse theft and a little-known sector of the meat trade.
As Fry follows a complex trail of her own to unravel the shady business interests of the murder victim, Cooper realizes that the answer to the case might lie deep in the past. History is everywhere around him in the Peak District landscape – particularly in the ‘plague village’ of Eyam, where an outbreak of Black Death has been turned into a modern-day tourist attraction.
But, even as the final solution is revealed, both Fry and Cooper find themselves having to face up to the disturbing reality of the much more recent past.
Portrait
Born in Lancashire, Stephen Booth has been a newspaper and magazine journalist for 25 years. He has worked as a rugby reporter, a night shift sub-editor on the 'Scottish Daily Express' and Production Editor of the 'Farming Guardian' magazine, in addition to spells on local newspapers in the North of England. Stephen lives in a Georgian dower house in Nottinghamshire with his wife, three cats and goats. His interests include folklore, the Internet and walking in the Peak District.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 240, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 02.04.2009
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780007290611
Verlag HarperCollins
Verkaufsrang 59.068
eBook (ePUB)
2,74
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46083114
    Bridget Jones’s Baby
    von Helen Fielding
    eBook
    9,99
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 40313247
    The Rosie Effect
    von Graeme Simsion
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45779580
    Nutshell
    von Ian McEwan
    eBook
    12,99
  • 41211694
    Die Again
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44944784
    My Husband's Wife
    von Jane Corry
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45106485
    The Nest: America's hottest new bestseller
    von Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
    eBook
    9,99
  • 42322726
    The Outlander Series Bundle: Books 1, 2, 3, and 4
    von Diana Gabaldon
    eBook
    23,99 bisher 29,99
  • 35761156
    George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones 5-Book Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    eBook
    20,99 bisher 32,99
  • 47666236
    Archangel's Heart
    von Nalini Singh
    eBook
    5,99 bisher 7,49
  • 45438018
    Lyrebird
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    12,99
  • 46688682
    The Truth Factory
    von Cody McFadyen
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 5,99
  • 43702827
    Playing with Fire
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45186985
    The Secret: The brand new thriller from the bestselling author of The Teacher
    von Katerina Diamond
    eBook
    4,99
  • 46339259
    The Obsidian Chamber
    von Douglas Preston
    eBook
    7,99 bisher 8,99
  • 45246281
    Miracle On 5th Avenue (From Manhattan with Love, Book 3)
    von Sarah Morgan
    eBook
    5,99
  • 44360385
    First Star I See Tonight
    von Susan Elizabeth Phillips
    eBook
    14,99
  • 32016314
    The Chemistry Of Death
    von Simon Beckett
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45207519
    Blackout
    von Ragnar Jónasson
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 6,99
  • 45126540
    The Flame Bearer (The Last Kingdom Series, Book 10)
    von Bernard Cornwell
    eBook
    14,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Kill Call (Cooper and Fry Crime Series, Book 9)

The Kill Call (Cooper and Fry Crime Series, Book 9)

von Stephen Booth

eBook
2,74
+
=
Can You Keep A Secret?

Can You Keep A Secret?

von Sophie Kinsella

(1)
eBook
6,99
+
=

für

9,73

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen