Thalia.de

The Thousandth Floor

Thousandth Floor 1

Thousandth Floor

(1)

New York Times bestseller

New York City as you’ve never seen it before. A thousand-story tower stretching into the sky. A glittering vision of the future, where anything is possible—if you want it enough.

Welcome to Manhattan, 2118.

A hundred years in the future, New York is a city of innovation and dreams. But people never change: everyone here wants something…and everyone has something to lose.

Leda Cole’s flawless exterior belies a secret addiction—to a drug she never should have tried and a boy she never should have touched.

Eris Dodd-Radson’s beautiful, carefree life falls to pieces when a heartbreaking betrayal tears her family apart.

Rylin Myers’s job on one of the highest floors sweeps her into a world—and a romance—she never imagined…but will her new life cost Rylin her old one?

Watt Bakradi is a tech genius with a secret: he knows everything about everyone. But when he’s hired to spy by an upper-floor girl, he finds himself caught up in a complicated web of lies.

And living above everyone else on the thousandth floor is Avery Fuller, the girl genetically designed to be perfect. The girl who seems to have it all—yet is tormented by the one thing she can never have.

Debut author Katharine McGee has created a breathtakingly original series filled with high-tech luxury and futuristic glamour, where the impossible feels just within reach. But in this world, the higher you go, the farther there is to fall…

Portrait
Katharine McGee is from Houston, Texas. She studied English and French literature at Princeton and has an MBA from Stanford. It was during her years living in a second-floor apartment in New York City that she kept daydreaming about skyscrapers . . . and then she started writing. The Thousandth Floor is her first novel.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 448
Altersempfehlung ab 13
Erscheinungsdatum 30.08.2016
Serie Thousandth Floor 1
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-241859-3
Verlag HarperCollins
Maße (L/B/H) 236/156/40 mm
Gewicht 604
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
17,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 5 - 7 Tagen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44643899
    The Thousandth Floor 1
    von Katharine McGee
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 43846770
    Beautiful Broken Things
    von Sara Barnard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 44920869
    The Thousandth Floor 1. A Girl Fell
    von Katharine McGee
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 44680764
    The Forgetting
    von Sharon Cameron
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    17,99
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 46378594
    Passenger 02. Wayfarer
    von Alexandra Bracken
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 42295340
    Heartless
    von Marissa Meyer
    (2)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    18,99
  • 44297244
    Crooked Kingdom: A Sequel to Six of Crows
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99 bisher 19,00
  • 44681443
    Heartless
    von Marissa Meyer
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 45704735
    Red Queen 3. King's Cage
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (25)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 45866540
    Red Queen 3. King's Cage
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 46052695
    The Sun is Also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 32442310
    Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
    von Benjamin Alire Saenz
    (9)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 38835190
    The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
    von John Boyne
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 34360017
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (22)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 43531647
    Adulthood is a Myth
    von Sarah Andersen
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    10,49 bisher 13,99
  • 40486747
    Lord of Shadows
    von Cassandra Clare
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

„'Gossip Girl' meets Sci-Fi!“

Sina-Marie Perkuhn, Thalia-Buchhandlung Dinslaken

Dieses Buch war von Anfang bis Ende ein Feuerwerk an Gefühlen.
Nicht nur die Grundidee eines knapp drei Meilen hohen Hochhauses sondern auch die vielen Hintergrundgeschichten machen dieses Buch zu etwas ganz Besonderem.
Geschrieben wird aus fünf Erzählperspektiven, die immer wieder wechseln. Spannend ist vor allem, dass die Charaktere
Dieses Buch war von Anfang bis Ende ein Feuerwerk an Gefühlen.
Nicht nur die Grundidee eines knapp drei Meilen hohen Hochhauses sondern auch die vielen Hintergrundgeschichten machen dieses Buch zu etwas ganz Besonderem.
Geschrieben wird aus fünf Erzählperspektiven, die immer wieder wechseln. Spannend ist vor allem, dass die Charaktere miteinander verbunden zu sein scheinen, ohne dass sie alle aufeinandertreffen. Gleichzeitig gibt es viele futuristische Aspekte, die die ganze Atmosphäre noch um einiges spannender gestalten.
Mein Highlight: Das Ende kam völlig unerwartet und lässt den Leser sprachlos zurück...
"The Thousandth Floor" ist ein absolutes Must-Read für Fans von Gossip Girl oder Pretty Little Liars - Unbedingt lesen!!!

Kundenbewertungen


Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Thousandth Floor

The Thousandth Floor

von Jojo McGee

(1)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
17,99
+
=
Uprooted

Uprooted

von Naomi Novik

(1)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

25,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Weitere Bände von Thousandth Floor

  • Band 1

    44604218
    The Thousandth Floor
    von Jojo McGee
    (1)
    17,99
    Sie befinden sich hier
  • Band 2

    50250661
    Thousandth Floor #2
    von Katharine McGee
    8,99