Thalia.de

This Thing of Darkness

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4

British detective Fiona Griffiths, one of the most engaging female protagonists in crime thrillers, is back with a new case - a hanged man, a stolen painting ... an impossible crime

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. A security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don´t expect her to find anything of interest. But then she finds that an impossible robbery really happened. That a nailed-on suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the toughest case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

This international hit series is ideal for fans of Stieg Larsson, Gillian Flynn, Jo Nesbo ... and for anyone at all who loves their crime noir and their female protagonists strong, brave and smart.

Watch out for more titles in the Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series
When Fiona is called out to attend an incident in a remote country churchyard, she finds the corpse of a young woman, reverentially laid out in a howling October night. She suspects murder . . . but the truth is far worse. THE DEAD HOUSE. Coming 2016. Don´t miss it!

Portrait
Harry Bingham, geboren 1967, arbeitete nach seinem Universitätsstudium zehn Jahre als Investmentberater einer Londoner Bank, bevor er seinen ersten Roman schrieb. Er lebt mit Frau und zahlreichen Hunden in Oxford.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 512
Erscheinungsdatum 21.04.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4091-5272-9
Reihe Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series
Verlag Orion Publishing Co
Maße (L/B/H) 130/236/36 mm
Gewicht 366
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.