Thalia.de

This Thing of Darkness

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4

British detective Fiona Griffiths, one of the most engaging female protagonists in crime thrillers, is back with a new case - a hanged man, a stolen painting ... an impossible crime

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. A security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don´t expect her to find anything of interest. But then she finds that an impossible robbery really happened. That a nailed-on suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the toughest case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

This international hit series is ideal for fans of Stieg Larsson, Gillian Flynn, Jo Nesbo ... and for anyone at all who loves their crime noir and their female protagonists strong, brave and smart.

Watch out for more titles in the Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series
When Fiona is called out to attend an incident in a remote country churchyard, she finds the corpse of a young woman, reverentially laid out in a howling October night. She suspects murder . . . but the truth is far worse. THE DEAD HOUSE. Coming 2016. Don´t miss it!

Portrait
Harry Bingham, geboren 1967, arbeitete nach seinem Universitätsstudium zehn Jahre als Investmentberater einer Londoner Bank, bevor er seinen ersten Roman schrieb. Er lebt mit Frau und zahlreichen Hunden in Oxford.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 512
Erscheinungsdatum 21.04.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4091-5272-9
Reihe Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series
Verlag Orion Publishing Co
Maße (L/B/H) 130/236/36 mm
Gewicht 362
Verkaufsrang 18.032
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44725232
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (34)
    Buch
    19,99
  • 39151356
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (3)
    Buch
    48,95 bisher 71,99
  • 42769827
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (1)
    Buch
    7,40
  • 45571862
    ZAYN
    von Zayn
    (3)
    Buch
    17,95 bisher 23,11
  • 30674192
    A Raisin in the Sun
    von Lorraine Hansberry
    (1)
    Buch
    6,80
  • 43564382
    Milk and Honey
    von Rupi Kaur
    Buch
    12,99 bisher 14,99
  • 39151343
    Harry Potter 1 and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (1)
    Buch
    7,90
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (5)
    Buch
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 3061941
    A Raisin in the Sun
    von Lorraine Hansberry
    Buch
    6,99
  • 42413879
    All the Light We Cannot See
    von Anthony Doerr
    (2)
    Buch
    7,85 bisher 10,49
  • 6609307
    Fahrenheit 451
    von Ray Bradbury
    (2)
    Schulbuch
    10,25
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (6)
    Buch
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 31405171
    Game of Thrones 5-Copy Boxed Set
    von George R. R. Martin
    (5)
    Buch
    25,90 bisher 37,49
  • 17345365
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (2)
    Schulbuch
    10,25
  • 44896091
    Born to Run
    von Bruce Springsteen
    Buch
    18,95
  • 43809866
    It Ends with Us
    von Colleen Hoover
    (1)
    Buch
    8,99 bisher 11,50
  • 29974749
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    (6)
    Buch
    8,85 bisher 11,80
  • 41783587
    Walking Dead Pop-Up Survival Guide
    von David Hawcock
    Buch
    49,99
  • 45965122
    The Chemist
    von Stephenie Meyer
    Buch
    14,99
  • 40495717
    Here I Am
    von Jonathan Safran Foer
    (1)
    Buch
    9,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

This Thing of Darkness

This Thing of Darkness

von Harry Bingham

Buch
9,99
+
=
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. The Original Screenplay

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. The Original Screenplay

von Joanne K. Rowling

(4)
Buch
14,95
bisher 16,99
+
=

für

24,94

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen