Thalia.de

This Thing of Darkness

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4

British detective Fiona Griffiths, one of the most engaging female protagonists in crime thrillers, is back with a new case - a hanged man, a stolen painting ... an impossible crime

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. A security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don´t expect her to find anything of interest. But then she finds that an impossible robbery really happened. That a nailed-on suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the toughest case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

This international hit series is ideal for fans of Stieg Larsson, Gillian Flynn, Jo Nesbo ... and for anyone at all who loves their crime noir and their female protagonists strong, brave and smart.

Watch out for more titles in the Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series
When Fiona is called out to attend an incident in a remote country churchyard, she finds the corpse of a young woman, reverentially laid out in a howling October night. She suspects murder . . . but the truth is far worse. THE DEAD HOUSE. Coming 2016. Don´t miss it!

Portrait
Harry Bingham, geboren 1967, arbeitete nach seinem Universitätsstudium zehn Jahre als Investmentberater einer Londoner Bank, bevor er seinen ersten Roman schrieb. Er lebt mit Frau und zahlreichen Hunden in Oxford.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 512
Erscheinungsdatum 21.04.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4091-5272-9
Reihe Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series
Verlag Orion Publishing Co
Maße (L/B/H) 130/236/36 mm
Gewicht 366
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44725232
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von John Tiffany
    (55)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    19,99
  • 39151356
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    48,95 bisher 71,99
  • 43564382
    Milk and Honey
    von Rupi Kaur
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 42413879
    All the Light We Cannot See
    von Anthony Doerr
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,87 bisher 10,49
  • 45965122
    The Chemist
    von Stephenie Meyer
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    13,49 bisher 27,99
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 17914934
    One Line a Day
    von Books LLC Staff Chronicle
    (2)
    Buch
    9,99
  • 31405171
    Game of Thrones 5-Copy Boxed Set
    von George R. R. Martin
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    25,90 bisher 37,49
  • 42769827
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 39151343
    Harry Potter 1 and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 43809866
    It Ends with Us
    von Colleen Hoover
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99 bisher 11,50
  • 42416940
    George R. R. Martin's a Game of Thrones Leather Cloth Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    Buch (Leder)
    49,50 bisher 70,76
  • 41516671
    Scratch the World
    Buch (Poster)
    22,99
  • 46395110
    Tools of Titans
    von Timothy Ferriss
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    13,99
  • 39151342
    Harry Potter 2 and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 45996981
    The Bikini Body 28-Day Healthy Eating & Lifestyle Guide
    von Kayla Itsines
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    17,99 bisher 23,49
  • 41812060
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. Illustrated Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    29,99
  • 1719784
    The Giver
    von Lois Lowry
    (1)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 45165108
    To Kill a Mockingbird
    von Harper Lee
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

This Thing of Darkness

This Thing of Darkness

von Harry Bingham

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
+
=
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. The Original Screenplay

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. The Original Screenplay

von Joanne K. Rowling

(8)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
15,99
bisher 21,49
+
=

für

25,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen