Thalia.de

In weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino?

Vanished

David Raker Novel #3

Vanished is the brilliant third instalment in the Top Ten best-selling David Raker series by Tim Weaver, host of the chart-topping podcast Missing.

***

No life is perfect. Everyone has secrets.

For millions of Londoners, the morning of 17 December is just like any other. But not for Sam Wren. An hour after leaving home, he gets onto a tube train - and never gets off again. No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing.

Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide.

But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined.

For, as Raker starts to suspect that even the police are lying to him, someone is watching. Someone who knows what happened on the tube that day. And, with Raker in his sights, he'll do anything to keep Sam's secrets to himself . . .

Tim Weaver is a fantastic new thriller talent; Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Vanished is the third David Raker novel, following Chasing the Dead and The Dead Tracks. The latest title in the series is the R&J pick and Top Ten bestseller, Never Coming Back.

Praise for Tim Weaver:
'I couldn't put it down' - Sun

'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian

'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily Mail

Rezension
Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell
Portrait

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker Missing Persons Cases series. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library Award, which considers an author's entire body of work.

He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

TimWeaverBooks.com
@TimWeaverBooks

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 528, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 19.07.2012
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141969640
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Verkaufsrang 31.749
eBook (ePUB)
3,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 39581304
    The Children Act
    von Ian McEwan
    eBook
    8,49
  • 42598679
    Afterwards
    von Rosamund Lupton
    eBook
    5,99
  • 41774994
    Der Tote im Moor
    von Christian Buder
    eBook
    7,99
  • 35722962
    Mind's Eye
    von Hakan Nesser
    eBook
    14,49
  • 39981628
    Todesurteil
    von Andreas Gruber
    (27)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 42406461
    Alert
    von James Patterson
    eBook
    4,99
  • 23366377
    Totgesagt
    von Tim Weaver
    (1)
    eBook
    7,99
  • 43487758
    Death In A Strange Country
    von Donna Leon
    eBook
    8,49
  • 42498596
    Für alle Tage, die noch kommen
    von Teresa Driscoll
    (4)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 28744495
    Amnesie
    von Michael Robotham
    (4)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 42502302
    Ein ganz neues Leben
    von Jojo Moyes
    (21)
    eBook
    16,99
  • 44114204
    Todesmärchen
    von Andreas Gruber
    (14)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 39364723
    Ohne jede Hoffnung
    von Tim Weaver
    eBook
    8,99
  • 40211031
    Chasing the Dead
    von Tim Weaver
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44344065
    Das Paket
    von Sebastian Fitzek
    (1)
    eBook
    14,99
  • 44789245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (5)
    eBook
    14,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45357963
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    12,99
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    14,99
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    9,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Vanished

Vanished

von Tim Weaver

eBook
3,99
+
=
Passagier 23

Passagier 23

von Sebastian Fitzek

(49)
eBook
9,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen