Ghana Must Go
- 27%

Ghana Must Go

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)

27% sparen

9,09 € UVP 12,50 €

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
eBook

eBook

8,99 €

Ghana Must Go

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab 9,09 €
eBook

eBook

ab 8,99 €

Beschreibung

A stunning novel, spanning generations and continents, Ghana Must Go is a tale of family drama and forgiveness, for fans of Zadie Smith and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.

Meet the Sais, a Nigerian-Ghanaian family living in the United States. A family prospering until the day father and surgeon Kweku Sai is victim of a grave injustice. Ashamed, he abandons his beautiful wife Fola and their little boys and girls, causing the family to fracture and spiral out into the world - New York, London, West Africa, New England - on uncertain, troubled journeys until, many years later, tragedy unites them. Now this broken family has a chance to heal - but can the Sais take it?

'Ghana Must Go is both a fast moving story of one family's fortunes and an ecstatic exploration of the inner lives of its members. With her perfectly-pitched prose and flawless technique, Selasi does more than merely renew our sense of the African novel: she renews our sense of the novel, period. An astonishing debut' Teju Cole, author of Open City

This book is rich and deep, mesmerizing and spectacular. At times I felt it opened a portal onto something grand and profound about love and blood and the ties that bind. Read it and you will feel what great literature can do: you will feel you are more vividly alive Anna Funder

Details

Verkaufsrang

25010

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

02.01.2014

Verlag

Penguin Books Ltd

Seitenzahl

336

Beschreibung

Details

Verkaufsrang

25010

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

02.01.2014

Verlag

Penguin Books Ltd

Seitenzahl

336

Maße (L/B/H)

19,8/13/2,5 cm

Gewicht

239 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-0-670-91988-8

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • Ghana Must Go