The Shadow Sister, Volume 3: Book Three
The Seven Sisters Band 3

The Shadow Sister, Volume 3: Book Three

Book Three

Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)

23,99 € inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
eBook

eBook

10,49 €

The Shadow Sister, Volume 3: Book Three

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab 23,99 €
Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab 8,19 €
eBook

eBook

ab 10,49 €

Beschreibung

Travel through the lush English countryside and explore the magnificent estates of the British aristocracy in this next spellbinding love story in The Seven Sisters series by #1 internationally bestselling author Lucinda Riley.

Star D’Aplièse is at a crossroads in her life after the sudden death of her beloved father—the elusive billionaire, affectionately called Pa Salt by his six daughters, all adopted from across the four corners of the world. He has left each of them a clue to her true heritage, and Star nervously decides to follow hers, which leads her to an antiquarian bookshop in London, and the start of a whole new world.

A hundred years earlier, headstrong and independent Flora MacNichol vows she will never marry. She is happy and secure in her home in England’s picturesque Lake District—just a stone’s throw away from the residence of her childhood idol, Beatrix Potter—when machinations lead her to London, and the home of one of Edwardian society’s most notorious society hostesses, Alice Keppel. Flora is torn between passionate love and her duty to her family, but finds herself a pawn in a larger game. That is, until a meeting with a mysterious gentleman unveils the answers that Flora has been searching for her whole life...

As Star learns more of Flora’s incredible journey, she too goes on a voyage of discovery, finally stepping out of the shadow of her sister and opening herself up to the possibility of love.

The Shadow Sister is the third in the sweeping Seven Sisters series, “soaked in glamour and romance” (Daily Mail) and perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and the novels of Kate Morton.

Lucinda Riley is the
New York Times bestselling author of over twenty novels, including
The Orchid House,
The Girl on the Cliff, and the Seven Sisters series. Her books have sold twenty million copies in thirty-five languages globally. She was born in Ireland and divides her time between England and West Cork with her husband and four children. Visit her online at LucindaRiley.com.

Details

Einband

gebundene Ausgabe

Erscheinungsdatum

18.04.2017

Verlag

Atria Books

Seitenzahl

512

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

gebundene Ausgabe

Erscheinungsdatum

18.04.2017

Verlag

Atria Books

Seitenzahl

512

Maße (L/B/H)

23,6/15,9/4,5 cm

Gewicht

684 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-1-4767-5994-4

Weitere Bände von The Seven Sisters

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

4.0

1 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

5 Sterne

(0)

4 Sterne

(1)

3 Sterne

(0)

2 Sterne

(0)

1 Sterne

(0)

3. Band der Seven Sisters.

Anja aus Overath am 07.09.2017

Bewertet: eBook (ePUB)

Anders aber fast so spannend wie die ersten beiden Bände. Diesmal spielt das Buch in England und endet doch anders als man denkt.

3. Band der Seven Sisters.

Anja aus Overath am 07.09.2017
Bewertet: eBook (ePUB)

Anders aber fast so spannend wie die ersten beiden Bände. Diesmal spielt das Buch in England und endet doch anders als man denkt.

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

The Shadow Sister

von Lucinda Riley

4.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • The Shadow Sister, Volume 3: Book Three