Love Letters from Montmartre

Nicolas Barreau

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
22,99
22,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Lieferbar innerhalb von 3 Wochen Versandkostenfrei
Lieferbar innerhalb von 3 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

8,99 €

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

22,99 €

Accordion öffnen
  • Love Letters from Montmartre

    Arcade Pub

    Lieferbar innerhalb von 3 Wochen

    22,99 €

    Arcade Pub

eBook (ePUB)

3,99 €

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

For fans of Nina George, Elena Ferrante, and Valentina Cebeni, a charming, uplifting novel about a man who sets out to fulfil his dead wife's last wish.

Julien Azouly, the famous French writer of beautiful romance novels, has stopped believing in love. When his beloved wife, Hélène, dies at the age of thirty-three, leaving him alone to raise their young son, Arthur, he is so devastated that he loses faith in the happier side of life-and along with that his ability to write.

But Hélène was clever. Before her death, she made her husband promise to write her thirty-three letters, one for each year of her life. Six months after the funeral, Julien finds himself standing in the most famous cemetery in Paris, the painful first letter in his hand. Little does he know that something strange-and wonderful-is about to happen.

An ode to love, Paris, and joie de vivre, Love Letters from Montmartre brings the reader down narrow streets, past the cozy red bistro on Rue Gabrielle, and all the way to Montmartre cemetery with its beautiful stone angels, where we will discover the truth we all hope to find: that love is real, that miracles can happen and that-most of all-it's never too late to rediscover your dreams. Empathetic and wise, this is the deeply profound yet very human story of a man who finds love just when he thinks all is lost.

Nicolas Barreau has sold over four million copies of his books throughout Europe. Born in Paris in 1980, he studied Romance languages and history at Sorbonne University. He currently works in a bookstore on the Rive Gauche in Paris but is far from an inexperienced bookworm. He is the author of nine novels, including Paris Is Always a Good Idea, One Evening in Paris, and The Ingredients of Love. He lives in Paris, France.

Produktdetails

Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Erscheinungsdatum 12.05.2020
Verlag Arcade Pub
Seitenzahl 264
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-950691-52-4

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0/5.0

0 Bewertungen

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0/5.0

0 Bewertungen

0 Bewertungen filtern

  • artikelbild-0