Canopy (Silvanus Saga, #1)

Canopy (Silvanus Saga, #1)

eBook

4,99 € inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Beschreibung

See the girl in the trees.

In the lush treetops of the engineered North American forests, a community of climbers fear the cannibals roaming far below and cling to the teachings of their sacred text.

Sixteen-year-old Ostrya is the envy of her friends. She is training to be the canopy's next doctor. If only it didn't feel like such a burden.

But why is the forest so angry?

A cataclysmic storm wracks the canopy, jettisoning hundreds of climbers to early graves on the forest floor.

Those that survive face starvation and disease. Struggling to rebuild and relying on their new doctor, the climbers begin doubting Ostrya even more than she doubts herself.

Following mistake after mistake, Ostrya's patients dub her the Blight.

As the number of dead mounts, there is only one way to appease the forest. The Blight must be eradicated.

The doctor must die.

Catch her if you can.

Canopy is a dystopian coming-of-age novel perfect for fans of The 100, The Giver, and Hunger Games.

*Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.*

D.M. DARROCH is a cat lady with a gardening disorder. In between grooming her felines and manicuring her vegetables, she scribbles quirky novels. You may meet her on a trail in the beautiful Pacific Northwest where she shares her life with the most tolerant man on the planet and the boy with one billion ideas.

Details

Format

ePUB

Kopierschutz

Ja

Family Sharing

Ja

Text-to-Speech

Ja

Altersempfehlung

ab 13 Jahr(e)

Beschreibung

Details

Format

ePUB

eBooks im ePUB-Format erlauben eine dynamische Anpassung des Inhalts an die jeweilige Display-Größe des Lesegeräts. Das Format eignet sich daher besonders für das Lesen auf mobilen Geräten, wie z.B. Ihrem tolino, Tablets oder Smartphones.

Kopierschutz

Ja

Zum Lesen dieses eBooks auf Geräten der tolino Familie sowie auf sonstigen eReadern und am PC benötigen Sie eine Adobe ID. Weitere Hinweise zum Lesen von kopiergeschützten eBooks finden Sie unter Hilfe/Downloads.

Family Sharing

Ja

Mit Family Sharing können Sie eBooks innerhalb Ihrer Familie (max. sechs Mitglieder im gleichen Haushalt) teilen. Sie entscheiden selbst, welches Buch Sie mit welchem Familienmitglied teilen möchten. Auch das parallele Lesen durch verschiedene Familienmitglieder ist durch Family Sharing möglich. Um eBooks zu teilen oder geteilt zu bekommen, muss jedes Familienmitglied ein Konto bei einem tolino-Buchhändler haben. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Hilfe/Family-Sharing.

Text-to-Speech

Ja

Bedeutet Ihnen Stimme mehr als Text? Mit der Funktion text-to-speech können Sie sich im aktuellen tolino webReader das eBook vorlesen lassen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Hilfe/text-to-speech.

Altersempfehlung

ab 13 Jahr(e)

Erscheinungsdatum

04.01.2021

Verlag

D.M. Darroch

Dateigröße

851 KB

Sprache

Englisch

EAN

9781890797218

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

5.0

1 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

5 Sterne

(1)

4 Sterne

(0)

3 Sterne

(0)

2 Sterne

(0)

1 Sterne

(0)

Wonderful Adventure!

Bewertung am 08.02.2021

Bewertet: eBook (ePUB)

Canopy is a wonderful Dystopian Adventure! D.M.Darroch's writing style is highly creative, fluid and intelligent. She keeps you turning each page with blind anticipation as Ostrya navigates her way through life high above the Earth. I cannot wait for Book #2 of The Silvanus Saga to be released! :) I received a free ARC for an honest review.

Wonderful Adventure!

Bewertung am 08.02.2021
Bewertet: eBook (ePUB)

Canopy is a wonderful Dystopian Adventure! D.M.Darroch's writing style is highly creative, fluid and intelligent. She keeps you turning each page with blind anticipation as Ostrya navigates her way through life high above the Earth. I cannot wait for Book #2 of The Silvanus Saga to be released! :) I received a free ARC for an honest review.

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

Canopy (Silvanus Saga, #1)

von D. M. Darroch

5.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • Canopy (Silvanus Saga, #1)