Warenkorb

They Both Die at the End

Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller 4 starred reviews A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year A Kirkus Best Book of the Year A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure-to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound."
Rezension
"A bold, lovely, and haunting story of loss, hope, and the redeeming power of friendship." Lauren Oliver, New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 400
Altersempfehlung 14 - 17
Erscheinungsdatum 18.12.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-245780-6
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Maße (L/B/H) 20,3/13,4/2,7 cm
Gewicht 298 g
Verkaufsrang 450
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,79
8,79
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Lieferbar in 3 - 5 Tagen Versandkostenfrei
Lieferbar in 3 - 5 Tagen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
PAYBACK Punkte
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Ihr Feedback ist anonym. Wir nutzen es, um unsere Produktseiten zu verbessern. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir Ihnen keine Rückmeldung geben können. Wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen möchten, können Sie sich aber gerne an unseren Kundenservice wenden.

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Carolin Fröhlich, Thalia-Buchhandlung Köln

Wie lebt man seinen letzten Tag, wenn man weiß dass man heute noch stirbt? Eine Achterbahnfahrt der Gefühle, die einen traurig macht, aber einen auch Momente des Glücks spüren lässt. Für diese Geschichte muss man sich Taschentücher bereit halten!

Taschentücher sehr zu empfehlen ...

Sara Pflanz, Thalia-Buchhandlung Berlin

Auch wenn der Titel schon verrät, wie das Buch endet, wurde mir das Herz am Ende des Buches herausgerissen. Ich habe die ganze Zeit gehofft, dass beide Charaktere, wie durch ein Wunder doch nicht sterben ... aber leider war alles hoffen nicht genug. Stellt also sicher, dass Ihr beim Lesen eine Packung Taschentücher neben Euch habt, Ihr werdet die brauchen.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
14 Bewertungen
Übersicht
10
3
0
1
0

They Both Die at the End
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 28.04.2019
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Reading this book is like a rollercoaster of emotions! I cried, I laughed, I hoped. I have no idea how anyone is able to write so tenderly and beautifully about such a sad topic, but I‘m truly thankful for this book! The story about a last, amazing day was in no way stereotypical and the author takes his time to unravel the inne... Reading this book is like a rollercoaster of emotions! I cried, I laughed, I hoped. I have no idea how anyone is able to write so tenderly and beautifully about such a sad topic, but I‘m truly thankful for this book! The story about a last, amazing day was in no way stereotypical and the author takes his time to unravel the innermost thoughts of his characters, until you feel like a “last friend” yourself. 5 stars

that. title.
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 20.10.2018
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

this book crushed me. it enjoyed stomping on my heart making me suffer but i kept on reading anyway. and even though the title and the first few pages already tell you how it'll end you still catch yourself hoping that they'll somehow survive. and at some point you just put the book down and stop cause you don't want it to happ... this book crushed me. it enjoyed stomping on my heart making me suffer but i kept on reading anyway. and even though the title and the first few pages already tell you how it'll end you still catch yourself hoping that they'll somehow survive. and at some point you just put the book down and stop cause you don't want it to happen but after a few minutes you pick it up again and continue cause you just have to keep on reading. you know what you're getting yourself into when you decide to read this book so go ahead and brace yourself to have your heart crushed. you should probably get some tissues ready as well while you're at it.

When Death is Calling
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 16.07.2018
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

What would you do if you knew you only had one day to live? Rufus and Mateo live in the not too distant future, in which people get notified when their time is up. When the two teens get their Death Cast Calls they have to decide how and with whom they want to spend their last hours. Both are determined to make their remaining ... What would you do if you knew you only had one day to live? Rufus and Mateo live in the not too distant future, in which people get notified when their time is up. When the two teens get their Death Cast Calls they have to decide how and with whom they want to spend their last hours. Both are determined to make their remaining time count and connect via an app for Deckers - the Last Friend App. The idea behind this book intrigued me the instant I first heard about it. What WOULD I do if I was going to die within the next 24 hours? In this novel we follow Rufus and Mateo as they say their goodbyes, reminisce about their far too short lives and try to live their last day to the fullest. It's a heart-breaking story, yet also strangely hopeful and inspiring. You instantly connect with the character and want them to live forever, even though you know that they just won't. Silvera's writing and well-crafted characters make for a bittersweet reading experience. The only little thing I'd have to criticize is the romantic part of the book, which it could have done without, in my opinion. "They Both Die at the End" is a book that will definitely stay with me for a long time and I highly recommend it to teenagers and adults alike.