Meine Filiale

Nicholas Wright: Five Plays (NHB Modern Plays)

Nicholas Wright

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate


A rich selection of work from the late 1970s and 1980s, introduced by the playwright.

The plays contained in this volume are:

The Custom of the Country
An updating of Fletcher and Massinger's bawdy Jacobean drama.

The Desert Air
A wartime comedy set in Cairo.

Mrs Klein
A play about the controversial psychoanalyst.

One Fine Day
A comedy about the gulf that separates Britain and Africa.

A play based on the author's own rebellious boyhood in South Africa.

Nicholas Wright is a leading British playwright. His plays include: an adaptation of Patrick Hamilton's novel The Slaves of Solitude (Hampstead Theatre, 2017); an adaptation of Pat Barker's novel Regeneration (Royal & Derngate, Northampton, 2014); Travelling Light (National Theatre, 2012); The Last of the Duchess (Hampstead Theatre, 2011); Rattigan's Nijinsky (Chichester Festival Theatre, 2011); The Reporter (National Theatre, 2007); a version of Emile Zola's Therese Raquin (National Theatre, 2006); an adaptation of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials (National Theatre, 2003-4); Vincent In Brixton (National Theatre, 2002; winner of the Olivier Award for Best New Play); a version of Luigi Pirandello's Naked (Almeida Theatre, 1998); and Mrs Klein (National Theatre & West End, 1988).

His writing about the theatre includes Changing Stages: A View of British Theatre in the Twentieth Century, co-written with Richard Eyre.


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Nein i
Text-to-Speech Nein i
Seitenzahl 416 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 08.01.2017
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781788500067
Verlag Nick Hern Books
Dateigröße 645 KB


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0