Meine Filiale

Cold Storage

A Novel

David Koepp

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,29
8,29
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar Versandkostenfrei
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab 8,29 €

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

25,99 €

Accordion öffnen

eBook

ab 6,99 €

Accordion öffnen

Hörbuch (CD)

35,99 €

Accordion öffnen
  • Cold Storage

    CD (2019)

    Sofort lieferbar

    35,99 €

    CD (2019)

Beschreibung

"On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment." —Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book Review

For fans of The Martian, Dark Matter, and Before the Fall comes an astonishing debut thriller by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying bioterrorism adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism that could destroy all of humanity.

They thought it was contained. They were wrong.

When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository.

Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it.

He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards—one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?

David Koepp is a celebrated American screenwriter and director best known for his work on Jurassic Park, Spider-Man, Panic Room, and War of the World. His work on screen has grossed over $6 billion worldwide.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 384
Erscheinungsdatum 01.08.2020
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-302334-5
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Maße (L/B/H) 19,1/10,6/2,9 cm
Gewicht 215 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

  • Artikelbild-0