Would Like to Meet

The perfect uplifting romance, with love, laughter and hope for 2021

Rachel Winters

(2)
Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
eBook
eBook
7,49
7,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab 8,49 €

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

7,49 €

Accordion öffnen
  • Would Like to Meet

    ePUB (ORION)

    Sofort per Download lieferbar

    7,49 €

    ePUB (ORION)

Beschreibung

'Funny, fresh and heart-warming' Stella Newman

'Smart, self-aware, and properly funny' Richard Roper

'A dream of a rom-com!' Holly Miller

Can you fall in love like they do in the movies?

It's Evie Summers' job to find out. Because if she can't convince her film agency's biggest client, Ezra Chester, to write the romantic comedy script he owes producers, her career will be over. The catch? He thinks rom-coms are unrealistic - and he'll only put pen to paper if Evie shows him that it's possible to meet someone in real life the way it happens on the big screen.

Cynical Evie might not believe in happily ever after, but she'll do what it takes to save the job that's been her lifeline . . . even if it means recreating iconic rom-com scenes in public. Spilling orange juice on a cute stranger? No problem. Leaving her number in books all over London to see who calls? Done. With a little help from her friends - and the father-daughter duo who witness her humiliations - Evie is determined to prove she can meet a man the way Sally met Harry. But can a workaholic who's given up on love find a meet-cute of her very own?

Perfect for fans of The Flatshare, Beach Read and If I Never Met You, Would Like to Meet is a love story for hopeless romantics everywhere.

'A fresh and funny romcom with all the magic of the movies' Anna Bell

'Winters's charming debut combines tropes from classic romantic comedy films to hilarious effect' Publishers Weekly

'Relive your favourite rom-com movie moments in this charming and delightful meet-cute novel' Erin Reinelt

'A writer who's one to watch' Sarra Manning

'This is the perfect romcom, sharp and clever and so funny!' Michele Gorman

'The references to classic films of the genre will delight rom-com fans, as will the sweet romance. The best scenes, though, are with Evie and her three best friends, who have the warmly mocking dynamic of friends in a Richard Curtis film. A lovely, humorous ode to romantic comedies' Kirkus Reviews

'Winters employs self-aware, genre-savvy characters to expertly balance humour and heart' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Altersempfehlung ab 16 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 26.11.2019
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781409184928
Verlag Orion
Dateigröße 2078 KB
Verkaufsrang 26120

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
0
0
2
0
0

How to Create Your Own Meet Cute
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 05.12.2019

Do you believe meet cutes happen in real life or are they merely a plot device for rom-coms? Evie has to reenact the meet cutes from classic romantic comedies in order to help her #1 client to overcome his writer's block. If she succeeds, she might finally become a real agent. That promotion is long overdue and Evie would do an... Do you believe meet cutes happen in real life or are they merely a plot device for rom-coms? Evie has to reenact the meet cutes from classic romantic comedies in order to help her #1 client to overcome his writer's block. If she succeeds, she might finally become a real agent. That promotion is long overdue and Evie would do anything to get it, even make a spectacle of herself over and over again. And who knows, maybe she'll even meet Mr. Right along the way. Since I am a huge fan of rom-coms and especially love the meet cute trope, I didn't have to think twice about picking up this book. I enjoyed "Would Like to Meet", even though it is pretty predictable most of the time. I like Evie as a protagonist and the fact that she isn't necessarily out to find true love, but rather determined to further her career. I also love that she grows as a character throughout the story and learns to stand up for herself. There are a couple of great relationships featured in this book, for example the one between Evie and her childhood friends. The one I adore most, though, is the father-daughter-dynamic between Ben and Annette. It's just so wholesome and at times also hilarious. Overall, "Would Like to Meet" is a sweet, entertaining, if not overly unique story. Recommended for fans of the genre.


  • Artikelbild-0