Meine Filiale

The Wreckage

An emotionally-charged thriller about one fatal crash, two colliding worlds and three wrecked lives

Robin Morgan-Bentley

eBook
eBook
0,99
bisher 3,99
*befristete Preissenkung des Verlages.   Sie sparen : 75  %
0,99
bisher 3,99 *befristete Preissenkung des Verlages.

Sie sparen:  75 %

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab 7,99 €

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

0,99 €

Accordion öffnen
  • The Wreckage

    ePUB (Orion)

    Sofort per Download lieferbar

    0,99 €

    3,99 €

    ePUB (Orion)

Hörbuch (Digital)

27,99 €

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

One of The Times 'Best New Crime Fiction' picks

'A thrilling, creepy climax and a double-whammy twist. A more than promising debut.' - The Times

'A twist I never saw coming, and a male main character with insecurity and vulnerability - I've never met anyone like him in a thriller before.' - Rosamund Lupton

'Creepy and compelling' - Peter James

One fatal crash

Ben is driving on the motorway, on his usual commute to the school where he works. A day like any other, except for the crash.

Two colliding worlds

Adam has left his home for the last time. In his final despairing act, he jumps in front of Ben's car, turning the teacher's world upside down.

Three wrecked lives

Wracked with guilt, Ben seeks out Alice, Adam's widow, and her 7-year-old son Max. But as he tries to escape the trauma of the wreckage, could Ben go too far in trying to ease his conscience?

Gripping and sinister, The Wreckage is guaranteed to keep you up all night...

Perfect for fans of Fiona Barton, Cara Hunter and C.L. Taylor.

'A terrific debut exploring the vulnerabilities and co-dependency of damaged individuals. I loved the wonderfully subtle but insistent tone of menace woven into the narrative, winding me into the colliding worlds of Ben and Alice and pushing me on to finish it. Clever and compelling!' - Fiona Barton, bestselling author of The Widow

Robin Morgan-Bentley

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Seitenzahl 336 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 06.02.2020
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781409194200
Verlag Orion
Dateigröße 2322 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

  • Artikelbild-0