Meine Filiale

American Gods

The Author's Preferred Text

Neil Gaiman

(1)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,39
7,39
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar Versandkostenfrei
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab 7,09 €

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

ab 18,89 €

Accordion öffnen

eBook

ab 0,99 €

Accordion öffnen

Hörbuch (MP3-CD)

19,99 €

Accordion öffnen
  • American Gods Low Price MP3 CD

    MP3-CD (2013)

    Lieferbar innerhalb von 3 Wochen

    19,99 €

    MP3-CD (2013)

Beschreibung

Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and George R.R. Martin, Neil Gaiman's epic American Gods, from the bestselling author of The Ocean at the End of the Lane, is an imaginative masterpiece. 'Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him' Stephen King.

After three years in prison, Shadow has served his time. But as the days and hours until his release tick away, he can feel a storm brewing.

Two days before his release date, his wife Laura dies in a mysterious car crash, in adulterous circumstances. Dazed, Shadow travels home, only to encounter the bizarre Mr Wednesday, who claims to be a refugee from a distant war, a former god and the king of America. Together they embark on a very strange journey across the States, along the way solving the murders which have occurred every winter in one small American town.

But the storm is about to break . . .

Disturbing, gripping and profoundly strange, Gaiman's epic novel sees him on the road to the heart of America.

Scary, gripping and deeply unsettling, American Gods takes a long hard look into the soul of America. The Western Mail Cardiff

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 736
Erscheinungsdatum 04.03.2002
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-380-78903-0
Verlag Headline
Maße (L/B/H) 17,7/11,3/5,3 cm
Gewicht 383 g
Verkaufsrang 16908

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertungen
Übersicht
0
1
0
0
0

götter in der neuen welt
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Erfurt am 13.06.2007

in diesem buch findet der leser sowohl die alten götter, aber auch die götter aus der heutigen zeit (medien usw.). fesselnd geschrieben...der kampf zwischen alten und neuen göttern...und mittendrin ein mensch.

  • Artikelbild-0