Meine Filiale

Children of Eve

An unforgettable novel about a family in crisis

Deirdre Purcell

eBook
eBook
2,99
2,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Beschreibung

Why would a mother abandon her children?

Children of Eve is a moving novel from acclaimed author Deirdre Purcell. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Catherine Dunne.

'Any novel that is at once accessible and thought-provoking is one worth reading' - Irish Independent

Eve Moraghan broke one of the great taboos when she abandoned her children as toddlers. Now adults, Arabella, Willow and Rowan have heard nothing of their mother since the day she walked out the door, headed no one knows where. Why she went, they just don't know. But now, it seems, they're about to find out. Their mother's been in an accident, and she's sent word that she wants to see her children. The first reaction is to tell her to forget it. She gave up on them - why should they jump when she says so? And yet somehow they each find themselves on that plane, making the journey that will tell them what their past was all about - and open new doors into the future.

What readers are saying about Deirdre Purcell:

'Warm, insightful, funny and poignant'

'Well-written with real people'

'Five stars'

Deirdre Purcell

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Seitenzahl 512 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 04.02.2010
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755372607
Verlag Headline
Dateigröße 648 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0