Warenkorb
 

The Pact

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn´s Sharp Objects and Alice Sebold´s The Lovely Bones, Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult returns with the deeply moving THE PACT.

When Chris wakes up in hospital, Emily is the first person he asks for. She is the love of his life. But Emily is dead, and Chris is the sole witness to what happened in the park that night.

He claims it was a suicide pact: they were both meant to die.

Then the investigation turns up motive for murder, and there is only one suspect . . .

Portrait
Jodi Picoult, geboren 1967 auf Long Island, New York, lebt heute nach ihrem Studium in Princeton und Harvard mit ihrem Mann und den drei Kindern in Hannover, New Hampshire. Sie gehört zu den faszinierendsten angelsächsischen Erzählern und besitzt die seltene Gabe, die Zerbrechlichkeit und Komplexität menschlicher Beziehungen in ihren Romanen festhalten zu können. 2003 wurde sie mit dem New England Book Award ausgezeichnet. Zuletzt erschienen auf deutsch mit großem Erfolg ihre Romane »Beim Leben meiner Schwester« und »Die Wahrheit meines Vaters«.
Zitat
You will find this novel impossible to put down - and if you take it on holiday with you, just don't plan on doing any sightseeing until you've finished it! -- Daily Mail The novelist displays an almost uncanny ability to enter the skins of her troubled young protagonists. -- New York Times It's riveting ... This is a brilliant read, filled with twists and turns -- Woman Magazine Engrossing ... Picoult has a remarkable ability to make us share her characters' feelings of confusion and horror ... THE PACT is compelling reading -- People Impossible to put down -- Observer
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 496
Erscheinungsdatum 16.11.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4447-5435-3
Verlag Hodder And Stoughton
Maße (L/B/H) 19,8/12,8/3,8 cm
Gewicht 393 g
Verkaufsrang 3.785
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.