Paperboy

*"Reminiscent of To Kill a Mockingbird." -Booklist, Starred "An unforgettable boy and his unforgettable story. I loved it!" -ROB BUYEA, author of Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again This Newbery Honor winner is perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird, The King's Speech, and The Help. A boy who stutters comes of age in the segregated South, during the summer that changes his life. Little Man throws the meanest fastball in town. But talking is a whole different ball game. He can barely say a word without stuttering-not even his own name. So when he takes over his best friend's paper route for the month of July, he's not exactly looking forward to interacting with the customers. But it's the neighborhood junkman, a bully and thief, who stirs up real trouble in Little Man's life. A Newbery Honor Award Winner An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book An IRA Children's and Young Adults' Choice An IRA Teachers' Choice A Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the Year A National Parenting Publications Award Honor Book A BookPage Best Children's Book An ABC New Voices Pick A Junior Library Guild Selection An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Recording An ALA-YALSA Amazing Audiobook A Mississippi Magnolia State Award List Selection "[Vawter's] characterization of Little Man feels deeply authentic, with . . . his fierce desire to be 'somebody instead of just a kid who couldn't talk right.'" -The Washington Post "Paperboy offers a penetrating look at both the mystery and the daily frustrations of stuttering. People of all ages will appreciate this positive and universal story." -Jane Fraser, president of the Stuttering Foundation of America *"[A] tense, memorable story." -Publishers Weekly, Starred "An engaging and heartfelt presentation that never whitewashes the difficult time and situation as Little Man comes of age." -Kirkus Reviews "Vawter portrays a protagonist so true to a disability that one cannot help but empathize with the difficult world of a stutterer." -School Library Journal

Portrait

VINCE VAWTER, a native of Memphis, retired after a forty-year career in newspapers, most recently as the president and publisher of the Evansville Courier & Press in Indiana. Paperboy is his first novel.



From the Hardcover edition.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 240
Altersempfehlung ab 10
Erscheinungsdatum 01.01.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-307-93151-1
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 19,3/12,8/2,5 cm
Gewicht 164 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
5,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Paperboy

Paperboy

von Vince Vawter
Buch (Taschenbuch)
5,99
+
=
Stone Fox

Stone Fox

von John Reynolds Gardiner
Buch (Taschenbuch)
5,99
+
=

für

11,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.