Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Young Sherlock Holmes 1-3

Death Cloud, Red Leech and Black Ice


The first three books in the Young Sherlock Holmes series from Andrew Lane.

Death CloudThe year is 1868, and Sherlock Holmes is fourteen. His life is that of a perfectly ordinary army officer's son: boarding school, good manners, a classical education - the backbone of the British Empire. But all that is about to change. With his father suddenly posted to India, and his mother mysteriously 'unwell', Sherlock is sent to stay with his eccentric uncle and aunt in their vast house in Hampshire. So begins a summer that leads Sherlock to uncover his first murder, a kidnap, corruption and a brilliantly sinister villain of exquisitely malign intent . . . The Death Cloud is the first in a series of novels in which the iconic detective is reimagined as a brilliant, troubled and engaging teenager.

Red Leech

The second novel in the Young Sherlock Holmes series.Sherlock knows that Amyus Crow, his mysterious American tutor, has some dark secrets. But he didn't expect to find a notorious killer, hanged by the US government, apparently alive and well in Surrey - and Crow somehow mixed up in it. When no one will tell you the truth, sometimes you have to risk all to discover it for yourself.

Black Ice The year is 1868 and fourteen-year-old Sherlock Holmes faces his most baffling mystery yet. Mycroft, his older brother, has been found with a knife in his hand, locked in a room with a corpse. Only Sherlock believes that his brother is innocent. But can he prove it? In a chase that will take him to Moscow and back, Sherlock must discover who has framed Mycroft and why . . . before Mycroft swings at the gallows.

Andrew Lane is an author, journalist and lifelong Sherlock Holmes fan. He lives in Hampshire with his wife and son. Before Moriarty and before Benedict Cumberbatch, Andrew's passion for the original novels of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and his determination to create an authentic teenage Sherlock Holmes made him the perfect choice to work with the Conan Doyle Estate to reinvent the world's most famous detective in this series.
… weiterlesen
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken



Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Altersempfehlung 9 - 11
Erscheinungsdatum 05.12.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781447267751
Verlag Pan Macmillan
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.



, Thalia-Buchhandlung Coesfeld

The first three novels of the "Young Sherlock"-series tell us all about Sherlock's first steps into the world of crime and deduction. Very exciting! The first three novels of the "Young Sherlock"-series tell us all about Sherlock's first steps into the world of crime and deduction. Very exciting!


, Thalia-Buchhandlung Soest

Guter Schreibstil und spannende Story! Guter Schreibstil und spannende Story!


3 Bewertungen

von Katrin Kramer aus Weimar am 16.03.2016
Bewertet: anderes Format

Sherlock begins .... Er löst Fälle in England, USA und Russland. Großartige Spannung garantiert. Auch für Erwachsene super zum Englisch auffrischen geeignet. Sehr empfehlenswert!