One Hundred Years of Solitude

Offers an intricately patterned work of fiction and a joyful, irrepressible celebration of humanity. Vibrantly colourful and teeming with life, this tale blends the natural with the supernatural. It is the story of seven generations of the Buendia family and of Macondo, the town they have built.
Gabriel Garcia Marquez was born in Aracataca, Colombia, in 1927. He studied at the National University of Colombia in Bogotá, and later worked as a reporter for the Colombian newspaper
El Espectador and as a foreign correspondent in Rome, Paris, Barcelona, Caracas and New York. He is the author of several novels and collections of stories, including
Eyes of a Blue Dog (1947),
Leaf Storm (1955),
No One Writes
to the Colonel (1958),
In Evil Hour (1962),
Big Mama's Funeral (1962),
One Hundred Years of Solitude (1967),
Innocent Erendira and Other Stories (1972),
The Autumn of the Patriarch (1975),
Chronicle of a Death Foretold (1981),
Love in the Time of Cholera (1985),
The General in His Labyrinth (1989),
Strange Pilgrims (1992),
Of Love and Other Demons (1994) and
Memories of My Melancholy Whores (2005). Many of his books are
published by Penguin. He was awarded the
Nobel Prize for Literature in 1982. Gabriel Garcia Marquez died in 2014.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb



Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 432
Erscheinungsdatum 02.10.2014
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-241-97182-6
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Maße (L/B/H) 20,5/13,6/4,5 cm
Gewicht 496 g
Originaltitel Cien anos de soledad
Verkaufsrang 15.144
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar, Versandkostenfrei
Sofort lieferbar
In den Warenkorb
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.