All the Bright Places

The Story of a Boy called Finch and a Girl named Violet

Jennifer Niven

(12)
Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,19
8,19
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar Versandkostenfrei
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab 7,49 €

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

13,39 €

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

6,99 €

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

A compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who wants to die.

The New York Times bestseller is soon to be a major film starring Elle Fanning

_____

'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars, this is it' - Guardian

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom.

And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them.

But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love?

An intense, gripping novel, perfect for fans of John Green, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham.

Selected as the launch title for the Zoella Book Club.

'This book is amazing - I couldn't put it down' - Zoe Sugg

'A searingly honest and heartbreakingly poignant tale about the power and beauty of love' - Heat

'Sparkling' - Entertainment Weekly

Produktdetails

Verkaufsrang 150
Einband Taschenbuch
Altersempfehlung 12 - 16 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 08.01.2015
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Seitenzahl 432
Maße (L/B/H) 19,8/13/3,5 cm
Gewicht 287 g
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-14-135703-4

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Julia Will, Thalia-Buchhandlung Rostock

Dieses Buch kann man in nur einem wundervollem Wort beschreiben: Zartbitter. Eine süße Liebesgeschichte, die sich allerdings auch mit sehr ernsten Themen wie Mobbing, Depression und dem Verlust eines geliebten Menschen beschäftigt. Für alle begeisterten John Green LeserInnen.

L. V. Schmidt, Thalia-Buchhandlung Hamm

All the Bright Places ist eine Geschichte zum Lieben und Hassen. Bitte unbedingt Taschentücher bereitlegen!

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
12 Bewertungen
Übersicht
6
5
1
0
0

emotional rollercoaster!!
von clairelikestoread aus Aachen am 07.08.2021

this book is just wow! I never built such a strong connection to a character before!The way Niven is building the storyline and conversation with people is giving you such an amazing mental cinema. Heartbreaking end,made me cry like a little baby that didn’t have enough sleep.

To all the bright places
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Luftenberg an der Donau am 31.07.2020
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

INHALT: Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recen... INHALT: Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death. When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. REZENSION: Also vorweg kann ich nur sagen, dass das Buch mich ein wenig zwiespaltet. Der Anfang gefiel mir persönlich sehr gut und man verstand auch gleich, dass Theo und Violet sich gegenseitig irgendwie brauchen. Dann jedoch kam ein kurzer Teil der mich verwirrte. Ich weiß nicht wieso aber ich konnte Theo‘s Gedankengänge überhaupt nicht mehr nachvollziehen und wusste nicht was los war. Das Ende jedoch war sehr berührend und auch unglaublich gut geschrieben. Es wurde sehr gut mit dem Thema Tod oder Gedanken an Tod umgegangen und ich konnte mich wahnsinnig gut in Violet hineinversetzen. Da die letzten Kapitel nur noch aus ihrer Sicht geschrieben wurden, konnte ich viel mehr mitfühlen und habe ihren Schmerz und ihre Trauer gespürt. Nicht alle Bücher müssen immer super toll ausgehen und dass zeigt diese Geschichte.

Einfach toll
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 12.03.2019

Wunderschöne Lesestunden mit diesem Werk von Green! Wie immer ein schöner Schreibstil und viele wichtige Themen, die angeschnitten werden. Green gehört auf jeden Fall zu den Pflichtlektüren in diesen Tagen.

  • artikelbild-0
  • artikelbild-1