Warenkorb
 

A Man Called Ove

The life-affirming bestseller that will brighten your day

@2@@20@The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. @21@Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's @20@@18@The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, @19@Graeme Simsion's@18@ The Rosie Project and @19@David Nicholl's@18@ US.@19@@21@@3@@2@@20@@18@New York Times @19@bestseller@21@@16@@20@@21@@16@@20@@21@@20@'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' @18@Daily Mail@19@@21@@16@@20@@21@@16@@20@'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' @18@Spectator@19@ Books of the Year@21@@3@@2@At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious @18@coup d'etat@19@ that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.@3@@2@But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?@3@@2@In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...@3@
Portrait
Fredrik Backman is a Swedish blogger, columnist and author. His debut novel A MAN CALLED OVE was a number 1 bestseller across Scandinavia, has sold over one million copies worldwide, was a Richard & Judy summer read in the UK and an instant New York Times paperback bestseller, and has been made into an acclaimed film. Fredrik's subsequent novels, MY GRANDMOTHER SENDS HER REGARDS AND APOLOGISES and BRITT-MARIE WAS HERE, also went straight to number 1 in Sweden on publication.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 295
Erscheinungsdatum 07.05.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4447-7581-5
Verlag Hodder & Stoughton
Maße (L/B/H) 19,5/12,8/2,5 cm
Gewicht 222 g
Originaltitel En man som heter Ove
Übersetzer Henning Koch
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.