Born of Deception

Born of Illusion 2

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel—and sequel to Born of Illusion—tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her.

After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil—one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim—or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers?

Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London.

Portrait

Teri Brown is most proud of her children, but coming in a close second is the fact that she jumped out of an airplane and beat the original Legend of Zelda video game. She is a word scribbler, head banger, math hater, book reader, food fixer, kitty keeper, and city slicker. She is also the author of the Born of Illusion novels. Teri lives with her husband and way too many pets in Portland, Oregon.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 352
Altersempfehlung ab 13
Erscheinungsdatum 09.06.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-218758-1
Verlag Balzer & Bray
Maße (L/B/H) 20,3/13,1/2,7 cm
Gewicht 265 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Born of Deception

Born of Deception

von Teri Brown
Buch (Taschenbuch)
9,99
+
=
The Seafarer's Kiss

The Seafarer's Kiss

von Julia Ember
Buch (Taschenbuch)
17,99
+
=

für

27,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Weitere Bände von Born of Illusion

  • Band 1

    37386459
    Born of Illusion
    von Teri Brown
    Buch
    9,99
  • Band 2

    40345148
    Born of Deception
    von Teri Brown
    Buch
    9,99
    Sie befinden sich hier

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.