Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Satan in St Mary's (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 1)

A thrilling medieval mystery

Will Hugh Corbett be able to discover the truth before London is overrun by a sinister secret society?Satan in St Mary's is the first thrilling book in the acclaimed Hugh Corbett series from Paul Doherty. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Susanna Gregory. 'Vitality in the cityscape... angst in the mystery; it's Peters minus the herbs but plus a few crates of sack' - Oxford Times1284 and Edward I is battling a traitorous movement founded by the late Simon de Montfort, the rebel who lost his life at the Battle of Evesham in 1258. The Pentangle, the movement's underground society whose members are known to practice the black arts, is thought to be behind the apparent suicide of Lawrence Duket, one of the King's loyal subjects, in revenge for Duket's murder of one of their supporters. The King, deeply suspicious of the affair, orders his wily Chancellor, Burnell, to look into the matter. Burnell chooses a sharp and clever clerk from the Court of King's Bench, Hugh Corbett, to conduct the investigation. Corbett - together with his manservant, Ranulf, late of Newgate - is swiftly drawn into the tangled politics and dark and dangerous underworld of medieval London. Will Corbett be able to find the truth before London is overrun by the Pentangle? What readers are saying about Satan in St Mary's:'Doherty has a gift for bringing distant ages alive and for populating his books with endearing, believable characters''Doherty makes this period come to life''Excellent reading, I had difficulty in putting the book down!'
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 160 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 30.10.2012
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755350308
Verlag Headline
eBook
0,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Satan in St Mary's (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 1)

Satan in St Mary's (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 1)

von Paul Doherty
eBook
0,99
+
=
The President is Missing

The President is Missing

von President Bill Clinton, James Patterson
eBook
12,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.