Warenkorb
 

Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

River of the Sun

An unforgettable Australian saga of love, betrayal and belonging

River of the Sun celebrates the pioneering spirit of the men and women whose courage and ambition laid the foundations of modern Australia. Patricia Shaw's stunning saga is perfect for fans of Tamara McKinley and Tricia McGill.

When Perfection Middleton catches the eye of Darcy Buchanan, all hell breaks loose. Joint heir to the vast estate of Caravale in North Queensland, Darcy's a catch all right, and far too good for a lowly housemaid. That's what his family thinks, anyway, and his brother Ben does all he can to prevent the marriage; a scheme that goes tragically wrong...

Lew Cavour is very taken with Perfy, too, but he gets caught up in the gold rush and the race to stake a claim on the river of gold, as does Ben Buchanan, who is determined to buy out Perfy's share of Caravale. But their journey to the river is dogged by disease, madness and murder. Diamond, an aborigine girl, has a profound effect on all their lives. Too intelligent to be content as the menial slave to which her colour condemns her, too sophisticated to return to her tribe, she feels at odds with both worlds.

What readers are saying about River of the Sun:

'I just couldn't put it down

'It kept me completely enthralled'

Absolute page-turner

… weiterlesen
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 437 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 27.10.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755389582
Verlag Headline
eBook
2,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.