Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

The Feather and the Stone

A stunning Australian saga of courage, endurance and acceptance

A dramatic test of bravery and strength...

Young, orphaned and English, Sibell Delahunty searches for a place to call her own in Australia's Northern Territory in The Feather and the Stone, a stunning epic saga from bestselling author Patricia Shaw. The perfect read for fans of Colleen McCullough and Fleur McDonald.

Tragically orphaned at sea, cast adrift in an alien land, Sibell Delahunty applies for the post of secretary-companion to Charlotte Hamilton and undertakes the arduous journey to Black Wattle Station in the Northern Territory. The rigours of an isolated cattle station come as a shock to the gently brought-up English girl, who is viewed with suspicion by Charlotte's sons.

Only Charlotte's own kindness makes life tolerable, helped, in time, by increasing interest from the unmarried son, Zack. When disaster deprives the station of its mistress, Sibell is forced to take charge and eventually earns the grudging respect of the family. She also discovers within herself an unsuspected strength and resilience. But her courage and endurance will be tested to the utmost before she can ever call her adopted country home...

What readers are saying about The Feather and the Stone:

Marvellousbook!'

Impossible to put down until finished'

'Wonderful story

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 395 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 27.10.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755389599
Verlag Headline
eBook
1,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Feather and the Stone

The Feather and the Stone

von Patricia Shaw
eBook
1,99
+
=
Waiting for the Thunder

Waiting for the Thunder

von Patricia Shaw
eBook
1,99
+
=

für

3,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.