Warenkorb
 

Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

The Rope (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 17)

A gripping, breath-taking thriller

Headline



Nevada Barr's The Rope details Anna's early days as a park ranger, and the events that shaped her life. Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Paul Doiron.

'A harrowing survival story, well imagined and forcefully told, about a brutal act that inspires a weak woman to become a strong one' - Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review

It's 1995. Fresh off the bus from New York City, a broken-hearted 35-year-old named Anna Pigeon takes her first job as a park employee: a decidedly unglamorous, seasonal stint at the Glen Canyon National Recreational Area. On her day off, she goes hiking alone in the park - never to return. Her co-workers assume she's moved on since her cabin is cleaned out. But when Anna wakes up - trapped at the bottom of a well, naked, with no supplies and no memory of how she got there - she must draw upon all of her strength, courage, and skill to survive. Because whoever set Anna's trap isn't through with her yet...

I read [this book] in one sitting... The story has a terrific opening and the suspense continues to the end'

Anna Pigeon has to be one ofeveryone'sfavourite heroines, mainly because over a long series of books she remains a constant mix of dry humour, and inner strength which while admirable and amazing, never quite gets to super human and unattainable'

Interesting, unusual, and exciting

… weiterlesen
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 331 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 04.07.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472202246
Verlag Headline
eBook
2,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.