Meine Filiale

Back Hander

An electrifying racing thriller

John Francome

eBook
eBook
1,99
1,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Beschreibung

Two riders, two unexplained deaths...

Ex-National Hunt Champion Jockey John Francome presents Back Hander, an electrifying racing thriller. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis and Lyndon Stacey.

'Back Hander is a tightly plotted and well-schooled story... that delivers everything it promises' - Tangled Web

Not much is going right for jockey Alan Morrell. He can't get the rides he needs and when he sets up a bloodstock partnership a tragic accident robs him of the business and his best friend Lee. Now Alan owes £100,000 and his only asset is a racehorse who has yet to be put to the test. But all that fades into insignificance next to the suspicion that Lee's fatal fall was more than an accident... Things aren't looking so hot for fellow-jockey Max Ashwood either. There's the backlash from his affair with a trainer's wife and the little matter of his gambling. There's also the convenient death of another man to whom Max owed money. But surely no one is ever going to find out the truth about his part in that... Two riders, two unexplained deaths - but overshadowing both is a conflict that dwarfs the cosy world of racetrack winners and losers. As the noose closes round the neck of one man's criminal empire, just how many others will swing?

What readers are saying about Back Hander:

'A gripping story from start to finish'

'Highly recommended if you like horse-racing thrillers'

'Brilliant plotline which hinges on two doomed love affairs'

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 317 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 04.03.2010
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755376117
Verlag Headline
Dateigröße 754 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0