Meine Filiale

Inside Track

Blackmail and murder in an unputdownable racing thriller

John Francome

eBook
eBook
0,99
0,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Beschreibung

Inside Track is another jaw-dropping racing thriller from ex-jockey and TV broadcaster John Francome, with all the drama and colour of the racing world. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'There are some genuinely exhilarating descriptions of races that capture the tension and excitement, and could be written only with a jockey's insight' - Daily Mail

Pippa Hutchinson is an aspiring young trainer, certain that given the right horses she is as good as anyone in the business. Until, that is, an owner removes two horses to another yard, and one shows dramatic improvement. She enlists the help of her brother, Jamie, once a star flat jockey, now trying to revive his racing career over fences after a harrowing term in prison. But former wild boy Jamie has his own demons to deal with, like the new challenge of jumps riding, the hostility of those who can never forgive him for a young lad's death - and the black wall within him that separates him from his past.

What readers are saying about Inside Track:

'The best book he [John Francome] has written so far'

'An outstanding, compelling book from start to finish'

'Well written, well-paced and the way he portrays the differing characters is astounding'

John Francome

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 289 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 04.03.2010
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755376216
Verlag Headline
Dateigröße 517 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0