Meine Filiale

Stone Cold

A gripping racing thriller about a horse race with deadly consequences

John Francome

eBook
eBook
1,99
1,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Beschreibung

Blackmail, seduction and murder - there's more to horseracing than meets the eye

John Francome explores the cut-throat world of international flat racing in his jaw dropping racing thriller Stone Cold. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'The racing feel is authentic and it's a pacy, entertaining read' - Evening Standard
It was only a horse race, but it could make Kelly Connor's reputation. Unfortunately there was more riding on Pendero's back at Ascot than a young jockey's career. There was the biggest gamble in the unsavoury life of trainer Harry Short. There was the decadent livelihood of Ibn Fayoud, the rich playboy son of an Arab sheikh. And for Jack Butler, the successful bookmaker, there was the sweetest, most dangerous deal imaginable...It was only a horse race, but it led Kelly Connor into a deadly international conspiracy of blackmail, seduction and murder.

What readers are saying about Stone Cold:

'Once again Francome delivers the goods'

'The best book I have read in some time'

'A great story that makes you a feel part of the racing scene'

John Francome

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 300 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 04.03.2010
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755376278
Verlag Headline
Dateigröße 462 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0