Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5)

A Victorian crime mystery of injustice and corruption

A hanged man would say anything to save his life. But what if his testimony is true? Inspector Ben Ross is determined to uncover the truth in The Testimony of the Hanged Man, the fifth thrilling Victorian crime novel in Ann Granger's historical series. The perfect read for fans of Wilkie Collins and Anne Perry.

'A highly enjoyable series' - Scotsman

When Inspector Ben Ross is called to Newgate Prison by a man condemned to die by the hangman's noose he isn't expecting to give any credence to the man's testimony. But the account of a murder he witnessed over seventeen years ago is so utterly believable that Ben can't help wondering if what he's heard is true.

It's too late to save the man's life, but it's not too late to investigate a murder that has gone undetected for all these years.

What readers are saying about The Testimony of the Hanged Man:

'Without a doubt, Ann Granger is one of our most distinguished crime writers and should be better known'

Not easy to stop reading once you have started

'An excellent read, and like her previous Victorian detective books, very well researched

Portrait
Ann Granger hat lange im diplomatischen Dienst gearbeitet und die ganze Welt bereist. Inzwischen lebt sie mit ihren beiden Söhnen und ihrem Mann in der Nähe von Oxford. Sie schreibt in der Tradition von Agatha Christie und Martha Grimes und hat sich mit ihren Krimis zahlreiche Freunde geschaffen. Bestsellerruhm erlangte sie mit der beliebten Mitchell-und-Markby-Reihe. Mit der Fran-Varady-Reihe eroberte sie sich auch ein jüngeres Publikum.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 320 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 03.07.2014
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472204493
Verlag Headline
eBook
5,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5)

The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5)

von Ann Granger
eBook
5,49
+
=
Dead In The Water (Campbell & Carter Mystery 4)

Dead In The Water (Campbell & Carter Mystery 4)

von Ann Granger
eBook
10,99
+
=

für

16,48

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.